We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has all you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Has all you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location, rooms were cleaned every day. Staff were FANTASTIC and really enhanced my stay. Metina behind the desk was SUPER helpful and friendly, she helped me with directions getting around town, and ensured all my needs were taken care of at the hotel to allow for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Greg was great too and had good tips for places to see in Cyprus! The hotel is centrally located, a very close walk to the beach and public transport, as well as all kinds of shops.

Room Tip: Try get a room closer to the centre of the hotel as there as you will have a stronger wifi connectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    32
    19
    13
    2
See reviews for
31
37
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Been there twice to celebrate the big Larnaca festival.
It is an average hotel apartment - but pleasant enough for the value of it. It is very close to Finikoudes, that the big festival is been organised. There is no breakfast option, but you can prepare your own in the small kitchen that it has. Fridge does not work very good and bathroom needs urgent renovation.
On arrival i asked where i can park my car - since the parking space that the hotel offers is tiny and always full- she was very very rude and replied that i could leave the car in the street.
Still, they offer a three bedroom apartment that we always share with some friends and our children, is it very spacious and we have a good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I came here last year on my own. My brother died in Cyprus & I came for his funeral. What can I say. The staff helped me find where my brothers body was & rang the taxi to take me there.
I came to this hotel in an emotional state & the staff were very caring & did all they could for me. My apartment was clean & a good size. Just want to say a big thanks to all the lovely staff. Next time I come to cyprus I will definitely stay there again. Hopefully on a happier note

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Staff was great, great location. Rooms were dated and a bit dingy. Kitchen was not that functional. But the place was quite cheap and had on site parking (TIP: Rent a car in Cyprus as it is cheap and you can drive everywhere easily). They offer car rentals be we set one up ahead of time and picked it up at the airport. Overall, you get what you pay for. This is a good place for the budget traveler.

Room Tip: Rent a car!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

This hotel is close to the center of the town, the Periedes museum, the Lazarus church and many more. The room is large and well furnished and there is a kitchen. The bathroom was not in good conditions, broken shelf and broken toilets. Very noisy ventilation. But it was clean.
The only black point was the very very noisy street that did not allow us to sleep until 2/3 o'clock am both nights..
Most probably the rooms on the opposite side are more quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed in Petrou Bros apartments over a week in the middle of October. Arrived after midnight, met a very nice welcome at the reception and got a room on the first floor. Next morning we asked to change the room because there was some noise from the street at Friday night. After one hour we could move to 3rd floor to a basic but clean, quiet room. The weather was nice, the beaches and restaurants are nice and near, all in walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay in Petrou Bros, the staff is very friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

It was a group of us and we only stayed on one night before flying back home the following day. I thought that the apartment would be ok based on the reviews I had read but I was soooo disappointed. We had a three bedroom apartment. Each room seemed to have something wrong with it (broken wardrobe door, stains on sheets and carpets, broken bed side table, the door didn't close properly etc.) The apartment was quite dark as there were only a few dim lights and it felt claustrophobic.Furniture was old and bathroom didn't seem very clean either. Overall it was a let down experience and we were happy to leave in the morning. I wouldn't like to stay longer than one night as this was not type of accommodation I would like to spend my hard earned monies on. Definitely not an oasis for relaxation. Location was central although not that easy to find amongst one way roads and only a few minutes from the beach and promenade. Staff was nice but I didn't feel I got good value for money. I felt it was overpriced for the quality we received. I'm afraid I won't be recommending to stay here.

Room Tip: There are plenty more other hotels and apartments around Larnaca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.