We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Suprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Pleasant Suprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We booked these apartments for the last two days of our holiday, we had a two bed apt large rooms and a nice kitchen, everything was clean, I loved the shower only a few minutes walk to the beach-shops, great staff yes we would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    16
    13
    2
See reviews for
30
34
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel tidy and clean, every appartments has big kitchen. The staff friendly and helpful. The place is excellent, because the hotel is 100 metres from the beach, ant the center. All of the sights are in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ten minutes from the airport by taxi, the hotel-apartments are in the middle of town on the crossroads of narrow busy streets, but only a short 5 minute walk to the excellent beach and its large row of restaurants. There is fish and chips, quality steakhouse, macdonalds etc.
Most apartments are one bedroom, with bathroom, kitchen/diner and balcony, but no "proper" sitting area. Our two bedroom on the second floor was a bit tired with shabby torn curtains, cracked light switches and a tv that didn't work, but we were moved straight away to the third floor which had been redecorated and was good. The staff were very helpful. There is a small car park courtyard, which is useful as the streets have wardens and are busy, but it is usually full. There is a car-hire business across the street belonging to Petrou Bros. and some of their cars are there. The position, the Cypriot drivers use of the horn and noisy Saturday night clubbers ensure a lively but interesting stay. The public areas and lifts are clean and well-maintained.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter. Ask to see the room first - there are few two bedroom apartments and the two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for a month and had a great time- hotel only 5 minutes from the seafront, near to shops and bars/tavernas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in our room. Kitchenette had only two electric hobs but enough for our needs as we didn't want to spend our holiday gourmet cooking. Would visit again if we returned to Larnaca

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ii have been in this hotel in the summer and now i am coming again in a week.This time i am surprised that hotel withdrew all money for entire stay in advance from my visa card and i have chosen the option to pay after arrival.I hope when i come they will not charge me again.Anyway the first time i stayed i was satisfied,it was summer and no mosquitoes outside hotel or on the balcony as it was in Alexia hotel,they had small toaster owen which i like so we can bake,fridge was small,kitchen too,but we took only one bedroom apartment so it is always not that luxurious as 2-3 bedroom apartments,we shall see how it will be this time and i will inform you about it afterwards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great two weeks we spent here. our apartment was huge two big bedrooms , bathroom kitchen dinner.. very clean and spacious our towels changed daily our sheets every couple of days.. Location was excellent a min to the beach and board walk . free wifi that worked well on our ipad in our apartment. a book libaryso you can borrow. the receptions especially Magar where helpfull polite and friendly.. what a find couldn recommend enough will be back

Room Tip: cypriots can be quite loud choose one away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My daughter and I spent two weeks here in November. We shared a two bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. We had a huge bedroom each with our own television, air conditioner and balcony and had a well appointed kitchen, dining area and bathroom. The apartment was serviced daily, dishes washed, towels changed and everything spick and span. The sheets, which were crisp and white, were changed twice a week and there were lots of fresh smelling, clean blankets in the wardrobe. Margar the manager and receptionist was always full of smiles and good advice on where to go and where to eat. The hotel has its own parking lot right on the premises.
The location is second to none - shops and restaurants right out front and only a two minute walk to the promenade and beach.
The only very small draw back was the noise from outside when the boy racers were out!! But even that stopped at a reasonable hour and we only really noticed it on the first night when we were having an early night after travelling.
The apartment was very clean but there were a few signs of wear and tear but it was at the end of what I am sure was a very busy season and the price and location more than compensated for a small stain on the carpet!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter but it really was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.