We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent place in town center” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Budapest
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasent place in town center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel tidy and clean, every appartments has big kitchen. The staff friendly and helpful. The place is excellent, because the hotel is 100 metres from the beach, ant the center. All of the sights are in walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
32
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Ten minutes from the airport by taxi, the hotel-apartments are in the middle of town on the crossroads of narrow busy streets, but only a short 5 minute walk to the excellent beach and its large row of restaurants. There is fish and chips, quality steakhouse, macdonalds etc.
Most apartments are one bedroom, with bathroom, kitchen/diner and balcony, but no "proper" sitting area. Our two bedroom on the second floor was a bit tired with shabby torn curtains, cracked light switches and a tv that didn't work, but we were moved straight away to the third floor which had been redecorated and was good. The staff were very helpful. There is a small car park courtyard, which is useful as the streets have wardens and are busy, but it is usually full. There is a car-hire business across the street belonging to Petrou Bros. and some of their cars are there. The position, the Cypriot drivers use of the horn and noisy Saturday night clubbers ensure a lively but interesting stay. The public areas and lifts are clean and well-maintained.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter. Ask to see the room first - there are few two bedroom apartments and the two w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for a month and had a great time- hotel only 5 minutes from the seafront, near to shops and bars/tavernas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in our room. Kitchenette had only two electric hobs but enough for our needs as we didn't want to spend our holiday gourmet cooking. Would visit again if we returned to Larnaca

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ii have been in this hotel in the summer and now i am coming again in a week.This time i am surprised that hotel withdrew all money for entire stay in advance from my visa card and i have chosen the option to pay after arrival.I hope when i come they will not charge me again.Anyway the first time i stayed i was satisfied,it was summer and no mosquitoes outside hotel or on the balcony as it was in Alexia hotel,they had small toaster owen which i like so we can bake,fridge was small,kitchen too,but we took only one bedroom apartment so it is always not that luxurious as 2-3 bedroom apartments,we shall see how it will be this time and i will inform you about it afterwards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great two weeks we spent here. our apartment was huge two big bedrooms , bathroom kitchen dinner.. very clean and spacious our towels changed daily our sheets every couple of days.. Location was excellent a min to the beach and board walk . free wifi that worked well on our ipad in our apartment. a book libaryso you can borrow. the receptions especially Magar where helpfull polite and friendly.. what a find couldn recommend enough will be back

Room Tip: cypriots can be quite loud choose one away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My daughter and I spent two weeks here in November. We shared a two bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. We had a huge bedroom each with our own television, air conditioner and balcony and had a well appointed kitchen, dining area and bathroom. The apartment was serviced daily, dishes washed, towels changed and everything spick and span. The sheets, which were crisp and white, were changed twice a week and there were lots of fresh smelling, clean blankets in the wardrobe. Margar the manager and receptionist was always full of smiles and good advice on where to go and where to eat. The hotel has its own parking lot right on the premises.
The location is second to none - shops and restaurants right out front and only a two minute walk to the promenade and beach.
The only very small draw back was the noise from outside when the boy racers were out!! But even that stopped at a reasonable hour and we only really noticed it on the first night when we were having an early night after travelling.
The apartment was very clean but there were a few signs of wear and tear but it was at the end of what I am sure was a very busy season and the price and location more than compensated for a small stain on the carpet!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter but it really was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Peter Brous Hotel was a surprise - I have booked thenof the city - and it was a surpise to discover behind a small extrance an extraordinary appartment place with appartments which offer you space, comfort, facilities for self uspporting, free wifi - great -
For a longer stay and a family the facilities might be a little bit frugal. However, for a short time and a single traveller it is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Budget Places, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.