We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in heart of Larnaca” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely hotel in heart of Larnaca”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for a month and had a great time- hotel only 5 minutes from the seafront, near to shops and bars/tavernas. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi in our room. Kitchenette had only two electric hobs but enough for our needs as we didn't want to spend our holiday gourmet cooking. Would visit again if we returned to Larnaca

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    19
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
31
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Ii have been in this hotel in the summer and now i am coming again in a week.This time i am surprised that hotel withdrew all money for entire stay in advance from my visa card and i have chosen the option to pay after arrival.I hope when i come they will not charge me again.Anyway the first time i stayed i was satisfied,it was summer and no mosquitoes outside hotel or on the balcony as it was in Alexia hotel,they had small toaster owen which i like so we can bake,fridge was small,kitchen too,but we took only one bedroom apartment so it is always not that luxurious as 2-3 bedroom apartments,we shall see how it will be this time and i will inform you about it afterwards.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

What a great two weeks we spent here. our apartment was huge two big bedrooms , bathroom kitchen dinner.. very clean and spacious our towels changed daily our sheets every couple of days.. Location was excellent a min to the beach and board walk . free wifi that worked well on our ipad in our apartment. a book libaryso you can borrow. the receptions especially Magar where helpfull polite and friendly.. what a find couldn recommend enough will be back

Room Tip: cypriots can be quite loud choose one away from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

My daughter and I spent two weeks here in November. We shared a two bedroom apartment which was spotlessly clean. We had a huge bedroom each with our own television, air conditioner and balcony and had a well appointed kitchen, dining area and bathroom. The apartment was serviced daily, dishes washed, towels changed and everything spick and span. The sheets, which were crisp and white, were changed twice a week and there were lots of fresh smelling, clean blankets in the wardrobe. Margar the manager and receptionist was always full of smiles and good advice on where to go and where to eat. The hotel has its own parking lot right on the premises.
The location is second to none - shops and restaurants right out front and only a two minute walk to the promenade and beach.
The only very small draw back was the noise from outside when the boy racers were out!! But even that stopped at a reasonable hour and we only really noticed it on the first night when we were having an early night after travelling.
The apartment was very clean but there were a few signs of wear and tear but it was at the end of what I am sure was a very busy season and the price and location more than compensated for a small stain on the carpet!!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back might be quieter but it really was not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Peter Brous Hotel was a surprise - I have booked thenof the city - and it was a surpise to discover behind a small extrance an extraordinary appartment place with appartments which offer you space, comfort, facilities for self uspporting, free wifi - great -
For a longer stay and a family the facilities might be a little bit frugal. However, for a short time and a single traveller it is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night as transit due to late arrival in Larnaca and high transportation costs by private taxis to other cities. Size of the bedroom was pretty small versus pictures shown and furniture was very old. The bed was acceptably comfortable but a bit on the soft side. Luckily, my room was relatively clean with no cockroaches but the shower head did not hook up properly and water temperature was very difficult to adjust. Quality of soap was also awful. At least, air-condition was good maybe because it looked brand new. However, air-con could not reach the pantry and that part was too warm. Noticed doors of some rooms were opened with guests inside maybe also due to the heat in the pantry. TV has about 10 channels but only one English Euronews channel. Free WiFi did not work in room but it worked well in the podium area. For the two elevators that they had, only one worked which can only fit one guests with a big suitcase.

Good thing about this hotel was the location. It was within 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Larnaca Fort and Saint Lazaros Church. Also receptionist Stella always had a smiling face and the cleaning lady of 3rd floor was very cheerful and helpful. However, overall did not think they deserved hanging up a 4-star rated certificate by Tripadvisor on their walls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

the only good thing was the madam who was in reception,which was too kind.one rooms was smelled too bad,and after reception was informed,he tod that you can use a spray!!!!!!!
the bathroom was not new and suitable.
unbelievable price: 63 euro for a double room,the same as a 4 star hotel!!!!
the tv had only 2 channels.part of a floor carpet was burnt.
the guy in reception was too nasty,when i gave him money for hotel settlements,he became very angry and showed me a bank in order to get change,which i believe that it was his duty to do it as a cypriot not me as a foreigner.

the last strangest thing was that this hotel had 4 circle certificate from trip advisor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Budget Places, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.