We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Save Saved
You added Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Larnaka
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Peter Brous Hotel was a surprise - I have booked thenof the city - and it was a surpise to discover behind a small extrance an extraordinary appartment place with appartments which offer you space, comfort, facilities for self uspporting, free wifi - great -
For a longer stay and a family the facilities might be a little bit frugal. However, for a short time and a single traveller it is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    25
    15
    12
    2
See reviews for
27
32
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night as transit due to late arrival in Larnaca and high transportation costs by private taxis to other cities. Size of the bedroom was pretty small versus pictures shown and furniture was very old. The bed was acceptably comfortable but a bit on the soft side. Luckily, my room was relatively clean with no cockroaches but the shower head did not hook up properly and water temperature was very difficult to adjust. Quality of soap was also awful. At least, air-condition was good maybe because it looked brand new. However, air-con could not reach the pantry and that part was too warm. Noticed doors of some rooms were opened with guests inside maybe also due to the heat in the pantry. TV has about 10 channels but only one English Euronews channel. Free WiFi did not work in room but it worked well in the podium area. For the two elevators that they had, only one worked which can only fit one guests with a big suitcase.

Good thing about this hotel was the location. It was within 5 minutes walk to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Larnaca Fort and Saint Lazaros Church. Also receptionist Stella always had a smiling face and the cleaning lady of 3rd floor was very cheerful and helpful. However, overall did not think they deserved hanging up a 4-star rated certificate by Tripadvisor on their walls.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

the only good thing was the madam who was in reception,which was too kind.one rooms was smelled too bad,and after reception was informed,he tod that you can use a spray!!!!!!!
the bathroom was not new and suitable.
unbelievable price: 63 euro for a double room,the same as a 4 star hotel!!!!
the tv had only 2 channels.part of a floor carpet was burnt.
the guy in reception was too nasty,when i gave him money for hotel settlements,he became very angry and showed me a bank in order to get change,which i believe that it was his duty to do it as a cypriot not me as a foreigner.

the last strangest thing was that this hotel had 4 circle certificate from trip advisor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As you can find from the other reviews, the location is excellent. The staff are kind. There is free parking lot and wifi free internet. But there are some missing that need to consider for the travelers and hotel manager.

1- Although we had a one bedroom apartment and beside us was another one bedroom, we have not LCD television in our room but the other had LCD. In hotel amenities is mentioned that all the room have LCD

2- The kitchen had COCKROACHES and also I found them in the refrigerator. I told them but Stella told me kill them(what a funny answer)
3- The temperature adjusting of air condition of room was not working well.
4- There are dirty spots on the doors and the chairs that can be easily cleaned but there are not any considering for this.
5- Toilet has not passing water in the floor so, easily the water comes to the corridor.
6- The bathroom is so small that you can not easy take a shower.
7- They gave us a baby cot for our 1.5 years old son but it was SO DIRTY that we did not use it.
8- The sheets of beds changed every 3 days that I think it not good.

All in all, it seems that there are different condition of same rooms in cleaning and facilities that I think they gave to different passengers that comes from different countries. Good apartments gave to Europeans and poor ones to ..... I think it is NOT FARE and it is a kind of RACIAL DISCRIMINATION. Unfortunately, the Iranian agencies only try for their highest profit regardless of travelers' convenience. I will NOT recommend this hotel apartment, although I do not know about the others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny Coast Resort,Qawra,Malta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here with my husband in April 2012. The apartments are basic but clean and spacious. The location is superb, being just a couple of minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were very helpful and polite.
I would certainly use these apartments again when in Larnaca as hard to beat for location and value for money.
If going to the beach use the orange umbrellas just along a bit as Fanos is a great charachter and very sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: Higher floor for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pafos
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Location of the hotel in the middle of the center of Larnaca near the beach.
Excellent beds and helpfull people at the recepcion.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a top floor room which was veriy quiet ! The manager gave us two sets of quays to pick the room we liked the best ,this hotel is right in the centre of lanaca , minutes walk to everywhere !
There is good wifi in reception and the rooms have a separate kitchen and bedroom , top tip keep this door closed our the aircon will struggle!!!, there was also a small balcony were we had breakfast , we stayed here for two nights and loved larnaca , very nice city and I did a couple of Dives on the Zenobia it was very cheap to stay here €70 for two nights and very nice room with very new and modern kitchen equipment and brand new air conditioning ! I think it had recently all been decorated ! Would def recommend ! I base all my ratings on the price I paid !

Room Tip: Keep oor shut ! Diving with aqua dreams was €70 for two dives all equipment and astonis was a fantas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments

Address: 1, Armenikis Eklisias Street | P.O.Box 40818, Larnaka 6022, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Larnaka District > Larnaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 40 hotels in Larnaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Budget Places, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petrou Bros Larnaca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petrou Bros Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.