We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vuni Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vuni Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Vuni Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Reyhan Sokak No:3, Kyrenia 00001, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Kyrenia
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Good place to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel is very nice, my room was spacious and clean. The TV was old but it had several channels in English and German. There is also free wifi in the rooms.
The staff at breakfast and at the towel station were very friendly. You can pick up towels near the pool and exchange them as often as you want for dry ones. Ideal!
The pool is big and beautiful and quiet, no music etc. There are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. There is not a real sandy beach but the platform built in the sea is great for access to the crystal clear sea.

Officially you are not allowed to bring any food or drinks from outside into the hotel. Which is annoying as they charge you 7 lira for a glass of cola and they don't sell snacks like potato chips or cookies. Breakfast was good, a lot of choice and the area outside is really nice with a view of the sea.

The surroundings of the hotel are not pleasant. Decrepit buildings and stray dogs all around. This makes it unattractive to walk to the town. But the free shuttle goes 3 times a day and you can also get the dolmus back from town for only 2 lira.
There are a few nice restaurants and a big supermarket near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    44
    26
    19
    14
See reviews for
22
57
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middelburg, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel Vuni Palace is nice 4 or 5 stars hotel with a great accommodation for swimming and relaxing. We stayed there for one week with breakfast. Normally I am not so font of All inclusive Hotels, but in this case breakfast was really nice. There are so may things to choose from at the buffet and there is a lovely roof terrace were you can enjoy your breakfast watching over the sea. The rooms are very large (we had two king-size beds for two persons), but for a five star hotel they need some adjustments (no flat screen and a leaking bad tub). The swimming pool is large and there are enough sunbeds at the bay to enjoy a relaxed vacation. In a 15-20 min walk you are in the city center of Kyrenia. In the area are different supermarkets and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The hotel was just about what I expected. It is no way 5 stars but the stay there was enjoyable. There was some leak in the bathroom which was quite small and rusty and in bad need of adaptation. The food was not 5* but it was still nice. The pool is amazing. The staff is nice. The prices for the drinks are enormeous. But beware of the tricks in the all inclusive program - ice cream is only available between 3:30 and 4 p.m. :D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Not a 4/5 star hotel.
Hotel in need of refurbishment.
Food eatable but nearly always the same. Canteen style presentation food piled high on dishes that goes cool quickly.
Pool area clean and well kept.
Hotel situated in tatty area.
Staff service very mixed.
No public area for sitting outside in the evening after dinner.

Room Tip: Sea facing room top level floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Recently returned from kyrenia and stayed at tha Vuni Palace .Not at all what we expected for a six year old hotel very run down and tatty .The swimming pool was lovely and clean and well looked after .Staff in the bar and the reception not at all sociable,not at all made to feel welcome.Food in the resturant ok not much of a choice and nearly always cold.Beach very poor only three couples used it in the two weeks we were there,becuse they couldnt get round the pool.Mainland Turkey we found much better 5 star accomadation ,better food and always made to feel welcome. .We went with Direct Traveller couldnt fault them wont hesitate to use them again.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zagreb
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Perfect and clean hotel with great food and staff but need more fun for adults and music by the pool.It is too quiet at the day and in the night.
Rooms are miracle:-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Stayed here with my Fiancee over Easter 2012 and was very impressed with the experience.
Dont be put by the approach to the hotel as it does get better I promise !
We stayed in block 3 and found the rooms to be spacious and very clean. The maids do clean every day and the whole of the complex is very tidy and devoid of litter.
We used the bar facilities of a night time and I have to say that the bar staff made our stay !!! They are fun, and very attentive. There is nothing too much trouble for them to assist you. Even the room service is with a smile and not too much trouble - all in all they were the best hotel staff I have come across in Cyprus!!!!!
Part of my trip was business and I left my Fiancee by the pool. She was looked after by the bar staff and I felt that she was safe as that was the atmosphere within the hotel.
The pool area is very clean and again the staff are out frequently to serve you drinks and snacks.
We stayed Bed & Breakfast and found the food to be very good. Ther breakfast had everything you could want from cooked foods with eggs and sausages to omelettes and then the more traditional Turkish fayre of olives and salads etc. All the food was fresh and of a high standard.
Definately worth trying this hotel and we will definately be back again !
If I have one recommendation its try and use block 2 as the views are better than block 3 but its really a minor point.

Room Tip: Try to book block 2 as the views are much better !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vuni Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vuni Palace Hotel

Address: Reyhan Sokak No:3, Kyrenia 00001, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Vuni Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vuni Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vuni Palace
Vouni Palace
Vuni Palace Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vuni Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.