We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant find in Kyernia N .Cyprus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Dereboyu Sok. No5 Zeytinlik Girne, Kyrenia 5555, Cyprus   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Kyrenia B&B and Inns
CHIGWELL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant find in Kyernia N .Cyprus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a brand new small boutique hotel just outside Kyernia.It has I think twelve rooms all good sizes with air con. and 24 hour WIFI and satellite TV. There is a great restaurant called "Archways". The hotel is designed to a very high standard which made the stay extra special.The staff were superbly helpful and attentive .Room was spotlessly clean. Nice outdoor pool.
Taxi to and from harbour cost roughly 10 Turkish Lira.Hire car might be a good option as driving not a problem there.
Might be a good option if travelling around N Cyprus as a stop off ..it was very quiet there.

Room Tip: I should imagine all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments. It is a great pride to welcome SPECIAL guests like you in our hotel. We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My colleague and I stayed at Kemerli Konak just 2 nights whilst on the way back to the UK from a business trip in the Caspian region. As a regular visitor to north Cyprus I'm well placed to say this is by far one of the best places to stay. A stunning location, beautiful impeccably clean rustic hotel, excellent staff who cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble, fantastic food (best breakfast in Cyprus) and superb bedroom provisions and excellent comfortable beds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

Hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a lovely place, with antique charm, very quite and close to Kyrenia in the same time. The personnel is really friendly and helpful. The rooms are very beautiful, well decorated, with ancien furnitures and great bed. It is a perfect place to enjoy the vieuw on the mountain, specially in morning and evening.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a fantastic boutique hotel, service was great, friendly staff, all clean and stylish. Very good breakfast, and great dinner in the adjacent restaurant. We can recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your advices.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights at the Kemerli Konak hotel in the suburbs of Girne. The hotel was opened in early 2014 adjacent to the Archway Restaurant which is owned by the same individual. The hotel is very nice with modern, clean rooms and a nice private pool. The service was very attentive and the staff helped us get a rental car after the one I thought I had rented fell through. The rate includes a full, sit down breakfast (choice of Turkish or English breakfast) in the adjacent restaurant which was also excellent.

No qualms at all in recommending this hotel. Our stay was very enjoyable. Only downside was the location as the hotel is in the suburbs and it is really not practical to walk anywhere. You need to rent a car - at the end of day I would recommend taking a car in any event in order to visit the many interesting sites in the northern portion of Cyprus. North Americans should note that cars are primarily right hand drive so make sure to take an automatic vehicle.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your good comments.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Clean, friendly, quiet and very comfortable place.
Traditional breakfast in their own restraunt, built in authentic style with stone walls and wooden ceiling was really great.
And if you will go downstairs to the garden, you will have a chance to see two giant beautiful parrots!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have just returned from a four day stay at the Kemerli Konak Boutique hotel. Wow what a fabulous brand new hotel. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was sumptuous and had a great wet-room and efficient shower. Our room had a balcony (I think all the rooms have one) and gave us great views of floodlit St Hilarion castle at night. We ate in the hotel's adjacent Archway restaurant where we enjoyed brilliant mezzes and kebabs - each meal finished with wonderful glace and fresh fruits - coupled with a very good wine list.
But the most exciting aspect must be the range of traditional Cypriot antique furnishings and fittings....from wrought iron (but so comfortable) bedframes to upholstered ottomans, oil paintings and use of marble and olive wood throughout. Furniture must have been sourced from families across the island and renovated to a high standard. I was also shown suites which would easily accommodate a family. The pool was welcome, private and quiet. This hotel is modern to its fingertips but so different from the soulless and rather 'identikit' giant hotels on the coast. As we are not in our twenties we really appreciated the lift! Most welcome. Best of all was the attitude of staff who were totally professional and clearly enjoyed their jobs. It showed. This is a lovely base for exploring North Cyprus. While we enjoyed the scenery and welcome across the island we were always pleased to get back to the hotel and truly relax. A great find - and one that this part of the island deserves. The word 'boutique' is attached to too many hotels that do not deserve the name, but this one does. Well done to all who devised, designed, built and furnished her!

Room Tip: Bonus is a lift to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemerli k, Yönetici at Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments. Our service is brilliant because of our customers are the same.

It is a great pride to welcome you in our hotel.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Thank you for choosing us.

Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel

Address: Dereboyu Sok. No5 Zeytinlik Girne, Kyrenia 5555, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kemerli Konak Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.