We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pia Bella to your Saves list
Hotel Pia Bella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kyrenia
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A special hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I spent a week at this hotel in January 2013. I should have stayed longer.
The atmosphere and the service of this hotel for me was excellent.
The hotel had many guest which was surprising for this time of year. As a lone traveller I soon understood that this was a very welcoming hotel.
The room as a lone traveller for me was excellent, overlooking the outdoor swimming pool.
I can understand if you had a room at the front of the hotel overlooking the main road it could be an issue, but as Ihave stayed at this hotel previously in one of these rooms I did not find it an issue.
I will certainly return in the future, which by being among guests who have returned for many years. I think this speaks volumes to this hotel.

Room Tip: If a room over the main road is an issue, just ask the team at reception who will do all they can to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Roy S, thank you for your pleasant comments. We are happy to hear that you were pleased by staying with us. You are welcome to come to Hotel Pia Bella and be our repeat guest.
Looking forward to seeing you with us again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    473
    105
    29
    12
See reviews for
181
812
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Ok the residents were from the grey population and the facilities where tailored to match. But the place was clean, couple of lovely pools and the grub was acceptable and very occasionally quite interesting - albeit not exciting - hey we are in Northern Cyprus here. Staff were lovely and the extra's prices were very good. Bars, extra eats and mini-bar were quite cheap. Car hire through the hotel was £15 per day and very easy to organise. Everyone was most friendly and helpful. A lovely place. Recommended.

Room Tip: We asked for a double but were given a twin. Moved to a double with no problems albeit with a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Kneejoint, many thanks for your pleasent comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your holiday we us and we are also grateful for recommending Hotel pia Bella. We hope to see you with us again.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

When we arrived at check in we asked for a room away from the road, we were told the hotel was full (other staff said this was not the case!) Work that one out for yourselves!! We had a room on the top floor over looking the road. if you are a light sleeper there is no denying the road is noisey. The room was large and clean, the tv couldn't have been much smaller! Beds were clean and comfy. The bathroom was large, the sealer around the bath needs sorting out. Plenty of toiletries. Heating worked well. The loud shuting of doors woke us up twice. The breakfast was good, some thing for every body. We took our tea to sit out on the nice terrace but we were not impressed when cats jumped up on the tables and took food people had left on their plates! We got a good deal for our stay, if you sleep like a log the road won't put you off!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear TWEEDY5, thank you for sharing your experinces which you had with us. We are a city hotel, therefore we have rooms overlooking the road. We hope to see you with us again, we will make sure you will have a better holiday, we will make you change your mind about Hotel Pia Bella. Many thanks. Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Our plane was an hour late so arrived at Hotel about 23.00 and was taken to dinning room where we had a hot meal provided. Our room was spacious and clean. There were tea making facilities which were replenished daily. We were on half board plenty of choice of food, great salad bar and a varied selection of cakes and fresh fruit. The staff were very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. The grounds are very well kept and pleasant to sit in especially after breakfast with a coffee. I am hoping to return in the near future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Francesca V, thank you for your pleasant comments about Hotel Pia Bella. We make sure that all our guests have something to eat after a long and tiring journey. We are glad to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the services provided. We would love to see you with us again.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
witney oxon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Booked a week here via a travelzoo offer. We arrived at 10pm and were escorted to the large dining room for dinner. Stayed on a dinner , be and b basis. Food is plentiful and the salads were exceptional. The dining room staff were great fun, don't miss the bingo with them on a Sunday evening, it was hilarious! our room was spacious and the heating system worked well for the chillier evenings. the hilight is the garden area and swimming poos. ts really tranquil and well maintained. E enjoyed our breakfast coffee o the patio area outside the dining room every morning, entertained by the pretty, friendly cats that seemed to live there. I wasn't hugely impressed with Kyrenia, hot as charming as I expected but still pleasant. he scenery is running with the sea on one side and the mountains behind you. It's great to hire a car and drive up into the mountains. USB a warning that we found navigating tricky as the roads are not numbered, it was say to get lost! amagusta is a nice place to visit, don't miss St Hilarion castle as long as you have a head for heights! if another good deal came up we would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear aliWitneyOxon, many thanks for sharing your experinces which you had at Hotel Pia Bella. We would be delighted to see you back with us again. Thank you.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We enjoyed our two weeks there so much that we intend to return. The rooms are spacious, tea and coffee making facilities are provided. The hotel is clean, the gardens are a real oasis and well tended. There is comfortable out door seating. Two pools. A spacious reception area with comfortable seating. Free access to a computer for internet etc. Well trained courteous helpful staff. A well proportioned dining room with two very pleasant bar areas adjoining with comfortable seating. The breakfast menu is self service from a wide selection of Turkish and more Western food; a cooked breakfast can also be ordered at no extra charge. Dinner is again mostly self service and the choice is very good
It is no wonder why some people spend many weeks there over winter; we met one guest who goes every year for three months
It is in easy walking distance of the harbour,.

Room Tip: The more pleasant rooms overlook the garden, though perhaps in the summer the rooms facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear belisaurius, thank you for choosing Hotel Pia Bella and also for your pleasant reviews. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our standards and services of the staff and that you ould like to come back again. We would be delighted to see you as one of our repeat guests. Many thanks.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Many others have written about the facilities and I agree with most of the comments about rooms; food; hotel facilities and the great staff etc. The majority of guests are - shall we say - "over 50" - (like me) - some by a long way. So there are a few issues like extremely slippery courtyard tiles during wet weather and rather high baths that you have to be careful about when stepping in and out.The location was not an issue for me as I checked it out beforehand and knew where it was. Sure - the pavements are a bit bumpy but at least there are pavements - and its a short interesting walk to town past some colonial buildings. But it's the value for money that this hotel offers especially when booking via sites like Travel Zoo and Cyprus Paradise. And in February it was great to see some sunshine and drive around the north of the island on uncrowded roads among friendly people.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking pool or courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear RangerRoger, Thank you for your nice review about Hotel Pia Bella. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would be happy to see you with us again. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 144 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia
Hotel Pia Bella Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.