We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely relaxing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Pia Bella to your Saves list
Hotel Pia Bella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Kyrenia
witney oxon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Booked a week here via a travelzoo offer. We arrived at 10pm and were escorted to the large dining room for dinner. Stayed on a dinner , be and b basis. Food is plentiful and the salads were exceptional. The dining room staff were great fun, don't miss the bingo with them on a Sunday evening, it was hilarious! our room was spacious and the heating system worked well for the chillier evenings. the hilight is the garden area and swimming poos. ts really tranquil and well maintained. E enjoyed our breakfast coffee o the patio area outside the dining room every morning, entertained by the pretty, friendly cats that seemed to live there. I wasn't hugely impressed with Kyrenia, hot as charming as I expected but still pleasant. he scenery is running with the sea on one side and the mountains behind you. It's great to hire a car and drive up into the mountains. USB a warning that we found navigating tricky as the roads are not numbered, it was say to get lost! amagusta is a nice place to visit, don't miss St Hilarion castle as long as you have a head for heights! if another good deal came up we would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear aliWitneyOxon, many thanks for sharing your experinces which you had at Hotel Pia Bella. We would be delighted to see you back with us again. Thank you.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    483
    108
    30
    12
See reviews for
185
820
37
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We enjoyed our two weeks there so much that we intend to return. The rooms are spacious, tea and coffee making facilities are provided. The hotel is clean, the gardens are a real oasis and well tended. There is comfortable out door seating. Two pools. A spacious reception area with comfortable seating. Free access to a computer for internet etc. Well trained courteous helpful staff. A well proportioned dining room with two very pleasant bar areas adjoining with comfortable seating. The breakfast menu is self service from a wide selection of Turkish and more Western food; a cooked breakfast can also be ordered at no extra charge. Dinner is again mostly self service and the choice is very good
It is no wonder why some people spend many weeks there over winter; we met one guest who goes every year for three months
It is in easy walking distance of the harbour,.

Room Tip: The more pleasant rooms overlook the garden, though perhaps in the summer the rooms facing the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear belisaurius, thank you for choosing Hotel Pia Bella and also for your pleasant reviews. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our standards and services of the staff and that you ould like to come back again. We would be delighted to see you as one of our repeat guests. Many thanks.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex England
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Many others have written about the facilities and I agree with most of the comments about rooms; food; hotel facilities and the great staff etc. The majority of guests are - shall we say - "over 50" - (like me) - some by a long way. So there are a few issues like extremely slippery courtyard tiles during wet weather and rather high baths that you have to be careful about when stepping in and out.The location was not an issue for me as I checked it out beforehand and knew where it was. Sure - the pavements are a bit bumpy but at least there are pavements - and its a short interesting walk to town past some colonial buildings. But it's the value for money that this hotel offers especially when booking via sites like Travel Zoo and Cyprus Paradise. And in February it was great to see some sunshine and drive around the north of the island on uncrowded roads among friendly people.

Room Tip: Higher floors overlooking pool or courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear RangerRoger, Thank you for your nice review about Hotel Pia Bella. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and would be happy to see you with us again. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is a really nice place to stay. Our room was a good size with all the comforts we wanted and was spotlessly clean. The view from the balcony was over a terrace, the well kept gardens, pool and towards the mountains - lovely. The twin beds were comfortable, the fridge was a good size, the tea, coffee & milk were replaced as needed, the safe was convenient and the TV worked. The bathroom was clean & well stocked with soft towels, hairdryer and complimentary soap, shampoo etc. The shower was over the bath but there is a handrail to help with access.
There is a lounge next to reception and another off the dining room, both have a selection of books to borrow or, presumably, exchange.The two swimming pools looked very tempting but as we visited in February we decided not to swim! One pool has a chair lift to assist disabled visitors, all areas of the hotel provided easy access with ramps or lifts.
We found the food was good but the hot food had limited choices, usually two, sometimes three choices per meal. They were very accommodating one evening and saved me a portion of food before adding the cream sauce - I requested this at breakfast time and they were more than happy to help. The waiters are delightful and very efficient. The bar is a fairly small area but was large enough & comfortable. They will also sell large (5 litre) containers of bottled water at a very cheap price which we kept in the room fridge.
This hotel is not on the seafront but it is just a short walk (10 - 15 mins) into the harbour & shops. I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We had an upgraded room and I think it is worth the extra. The rooms at the front of the hotel overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you very much sue875 for your pleasant comments. Our aim is to make our guest to enjoy themselves and feel like they are at home. We also do our best to make sure that our disabled guests have no problems while staying with us. We would also be happy to see you with us.
Kind regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

t his hotel is really good,rooms a good size , very well cleaned daily. A kettle and daily supplies of tea coffee milk, and a fridge . The food is good a exellent salad bar and dessert selection also plenty of fresh fruit. The gardens are a nice place to relax and the gardener keeps them well .2 good pools and pleasant freindely staff.There is free wi fi, and if you have a early plane staff make sure there is a continental breakfast and rolls avalable.The drawback is where hotel is. In a dreary built up area, with a busy road to the front.The harbour is a dull walk away alongside busy road. The pavments are awfull ,full of potholes and obsticles. The beaches were covered in rubbish, picnik sites had piles of rubbish round the tables.We had a car for a week to get out of the area, so that was good as there are some pretty parts to visit and lovely castles.Shame area spoilt our stay.

Room Tip: Back of hotel facing gardens and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear lottie49, thank you for choosing Hotel Pia Bella and for your nice comments. We are a city hotel, therefore we do have rooms facing the road. We would love to see you with us again.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 week stay (our 2nd visit) and once again could not fault the hotel. Staff, food and accommodation all excellent. We were offered food even at 2am on our late arrival. We certainly hope to visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Nilgiri_12, thank you for choosing us again and we are glade to hear that you enjoyed your stay once again. We hope to see you with us at Hotel Pia Bella again. Thank you.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and myself have recently spent a mostly enjoyable 3 wk stay in this well run, friendly hotel.We were given a free upgrade to a superior room and could,nt fault it. Situated on the first floor we had a lovely view overlooking the first of the two swimming pools and the gardens with the mountains in the distance.The staff went out of their way to be friendly and it really seemed to be that they genuinely cared about their guests.
The food was a bit of a mixture. I would say that 90% of the time it was first class, but for the rest it could be not so good. There was only ever 3 hot choices, usually a fish dish, a meat dish and a pasta dish which i was disappointed in for a 4 star hotel. There was however lots of mezes and the sweet cabinet could put the pounds on you just by looking at it, Delicious!
The location was also a bit of a let down. Its a good ten minute walk to the edge of the town centre and a further 5 or 6 minutes to the beautiful harbour if your really fit. If not you can add a bit more on to that.We walked it in the winter (feb), but i certainly would,nt like to walk it in the height of summer, especially if your like us in our mid sixties.Also its not the most pleasant of walks with the pavements in much need of repair.
They were our only two slight misgivings in the 3 wks we spent in The Pia Bella.
Again on the plus side the hotel bar prices are extremelyacceptable for a 4 star hotel with the house wine at just over £2 for a glass, beer about the same and they even sold Strongbow cider in cans for £2-50, which i thought was quite reasonable.
If you go into town i can recommend The Cafe George for a good atmosphere, food and they also show Premier League football, as does The Pia Bella, which was also a nice surprise.
So overall an enjoyable stay in a very nice hotel which i would certainly recommend.
P.S. You get a better rate changing your money over there.

Room Tip: Definately go for a superior room otherwise you may be facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear randbee123, we are happy to hear your pleasant comments about your stay. Our aim for serving different types of dishes is to please everyones taste. We thank you for recommending Hotel Pia Bella to everyone and we would love to see you with us once again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 144 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia
Hotel Pia Bella Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.