We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY".” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pia Bella to your Saves list
Hotel Pia Bella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Plockton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here in the last week of Jan / first week in Feb 2013.
The location is excellent, just a 10min walk gets you down to the old harbour and Kyrenia centre.
The staff are absolutly faultless. Friendly and efficient.
The food which was laid on for breakfast and evening meals was first class, very fresh and plenty off it. If i had a complaint it would be that i put on a stone and a half in the 2 weeks i was there but to honest that only serves as a credit to the kitchen staff!
Had a burst pipe in the bathroom on a Sun morning, it was fixed WITHIN 10 mins of the phone call to reception. As someone who has to deal with plumbers on a fairly regular basis i found this utterly astounding!
There are a few negative ratings for this hotel, probably written by the type of person who complains about having to get up in the morning.
Ignore them all.
Congratulations and thank-you to everyone who works in Pia Bella, we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your pleasant comments WILLI F. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff and services. We are very sorry, to hear about the problem which you had in your room, we thank you for your understanding. Many thanks from all the team Pia Bella and are more than welcome to join us again at Hotel Pia Bella. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    511
    112
    30
    13
See reviews for
203
888
41
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (625)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the Pia Bella from 4th to 11th Feb with my partner.Did not find the food very good a bit hit and miss in the evening and only a full english on a Sunday and Wednesday.
The rooms was a bit basic could do with a revamp.
The staff was very friendly could not do enough for you,the hotel was clean and our room was cleaned daily.
For the money we paid it was what i expected but i do not think i would go back to this hotel,only takes about 15 mins to walk to town centre which is ok the harbour is very nice.
Just a note there is a chip shop opened called Saltys which does excellent fish and chips just turn right out of the hotel walk across the island and it is on the right.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear JeffNottingham, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our food service. We hope to see you back, so we can make it up to you and maybe you can change your mind. Thank you.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at the Pia Bella from 16th Jan to 30th jan in a party of 22.
The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was good with a litle sitting room as well as a bedroom, we found the room cold at first until we found out how to use the aircon/heating, though we did ask for an extra blanket. The tea and coffee making facilities were a bonus as we find that hotels abroad do not usually provide these.
The food was fine except it was very repetative and after the first few days it got rather boring
Unfortunately there was no entertainment in the hotel except for bingo once a week, and as it was quite a way from the harbour and any other hotels etc. there was nothing to do in the evenings except sit and chat, which was okay at first but not for two weeks.

Room Tip: Not on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear liwimay, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We do not have very much entertainment during the winter season, but do have entertainment 3 or 4 nights during the summer season. We hope you come and try staying during the summer. Many Thanks.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just spent 3 wonderful weeks in Pia Bella, even better than we expected. All staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble & comfortable well appointed rooms. Very busy even in January/ February, excellent value. Excellent restaurant, lots of choice of fresh food well cooked, fruits and wonderful desserts! Everywhere well maintained & lovely gardens. Many guests return & seems popular with locals too. Good car hire service & car park.

Room Tip: Ask for room not overlooking the road. Many higher rooms have good mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Eileen O, thank you for choosing Hotel Pia Bella, We are glad that you were pleased with our servicesand staff. We hope to see you as one of our repeat guests. Kind Regards from team Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from three weeks at Hotel Pia Bella, booked via Mercury Direct. Flying with Turkish Airlines we were met by taxi at Ercan Airport and arrived at the hotel at 2 am. We were greeted warmly and offered refreshments. We expected a superior room but we informed we had been upgraded to a suite. This had a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom with a jacuzzi.
This was our first visit and we were most impressed throughout our stay at the friendliness and service of all the staff. The food was excellent with buffet style meals to suit all tastes.
Kyrenia town centre, castle and harbour were within easy walking distance.
We hired a car from the hotel for nine days to explore Northern Cyprus. We found the Turkish Cypriots helpful and friendly; the majority speak English.
We would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: If you want to watch activity on the Sports Field get a Sea view room in building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear travel1408, thank you for sharing your experiences you had at Hotel Pia Bella, we are pleased to hear you had a good time and hope to see you with us again. Many thanks.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited some time ago. We arrived late but there was a welcoming meal. The room was clean and spacious. The food was very good and the staff helpful and friendly.
The pool area was very relaxing. A walk to the nearby Town took about 15 mins.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front that was a little noisy with the traffic so I would suggest asking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Pia Bella Hotel. we are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves with us. we that you for your pleasant comments. We hope to see you with us again in the future.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend from 25-27th January. We had a fantastic time and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The food was fantastic and the buffet style offered a wide selection of meals to cover all tastes and the drinks were very reasonable in price. Our room was clean and well kept and we opted for the larger style room which had the sitting area and this was very useful. We arrived very late on the Friday, but this was no problem to the staff who soon had a meal ready for us. We wanted to return in March for a long weekend, but sadly the hotel is fully booked but I am not surprised - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that does not face the main road as it is a little noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Pia Bella Hotel. we are very happy for your compliments and thank you for recommending us. We will be pleased to see you with us again. thank you.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 162 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and cyprus paradise so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia
Hotel Pia Bella Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.