We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pia Bella

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Pia Bella to your Saves list
Hotel Pia Bella
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at the Pia Bella from 16th Jan to 30th jan in a party of 22.
The hotel was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was good with a litle sitting room as well as a bedroom, we found the room cold at first until we found out how to use the aircon/heating, though we did ask for an extra blanket. The tea and coffee making facilities were a bonus as we find that hotels abroad do not usually provide these.
The food was fine except it was very repetative and after the first few days it got rather boring
Unfortunately there was no entertainment in the hotel except for bingo once a week, and as it was quite a way from the harbour and any other hotels etc. there was nothing to do in the evenings except sit and chat, which was okay at first but not for two weeks.

Room Tip: Not on the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear liwimay, thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We do not have very much entertainment during the winter season, but do have entertainment 3 or 4 nights during the summer season. We hope you come and try staying during the summer. Many Thanks.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    558
    121
    31
    14
See reviews for
234
983
43
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just spent 3 wonderful weeks in Pia Bella, even better than we expected. All staff very friendly, nothing too much trouble & comfortable well appointed rooms. Very busy even in January/ February, excellent value. Excellent restaurant, lots of choice of fresh food well cooked, fruits and wonderful desserts! Everywhere well maintained & lovely gardens. Many guests return & seems popular with locals too. Good car hire service & car park.

Room Tip: Ask for room not overlooking the road. Many higher rooms have good mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Eileen O, thank you for choosing Hotel Pia Bella, We are glad that you were pleased with our servicesand staff. We hope to see you as one of our repeat guests. Kind Regards from team Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from three weeks at Hotel Pia Bella, booked via Mercury Direct. Flying with Turkish Airlines we were met by taxi at Ercan Airport and arrived at the hotel at 2 am. We were greeted warmly and offered refreshments. We expected a superior room but we informed we had been upgraded to a suite. This had a bedroom, sitting room and bathroom with a jacuzzi.
This was our first visit and we were most impressed throughout our stay at the friendliness and service of all the staff. The food was excellent with buffet style meals to suit all tastes.
Kyrenia town centre, castle and harbour were within easy walking distance.
We hired a car from the hotel for nine days to explore Northern Cyprus. We found the Turkish Cypriots helpful and friendly; the majority speak English.
We would recommend this hotel to all.

Room Tip: If you want to watch activity on the Sports Field get a Sea view room in building 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehmetEminsoy, Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear travel1408, thank you for sharing your experiences you had at Hotel Pia Bella, we are pleased to hear you had a good time and hope to see you with us again. Many thanks.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We visited some time ago. We arrived late but there was a welcoming meal. The room was clean and spacious. The food was very good and the staff helpful and friendly.
The pool area was very relaxing. A walk to the nearby Town took about 15 mins.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front that was a little noisy with the traffic so I would suggest asking fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Pia Bella Hotel. we are pleased that you enjoyed yourselves with us. we that you for your pleasant comments. We hope to see you with us again in the future.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend from 25-27th January. We had a fantastic time and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The food was fantastic and the buffet style offered a wide selection of meals to cover all tastes and the drinks were very reasonable in price. Our room was clean and well kept and we opted for the larger style room which had the sitting area and this was very useful. We arrived very late on the Friday, but this was no problem to the staff who soon had a meal ready for us. We wanted to return in March for a long weekend, but sadly the hotel is fully booked but I am not surprised - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that does not face the main road as it is a little noisey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing The Pia Bella Hotel. we are very happy for your compliments and thank you for recommending us. We will be pleased to see you with us again. thank you.
Best Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Surrey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

A welcoming hotel, where the staff could not do enough for you, We had a superior room, containing a sitting room as well as a massive bedroom, to the envy of some of our party. Arrived late, but a very welcome meal was ready for us. The small gardens surrounding the pool areas, were kept to an extremely high standard, as was the amazing averiy. The hotel cats were well fed, and not a nuisance,strict feeding times,were adhered to.The hotel was spotless, in \all areas, most of the staff spoke excellent English, and they went out of the way, to be helpful. Our room was superb, albeitt over looking the derelict garage, great for the summer, but not a bit of sun shone through, in the winter months. The Chef and all the kitchen staff,are to be applauded, for the variety of food provided, beautifully cooked, and plentiful.We were invited into the kitchen, absolutely spotless, all food handlers wore plastic gloves, and shoe protectors. All toiletries provided, and replenished, what a joy. Many congratulations to all who work at the Pia Bella, will be singing your praises, for a long time

Room Tip: If you stay in the Winter ask for rooms overlooking the pool, or back gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Honeybun71, thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very pleased that you are happy from our service and they you enjoyed staying with us. It would very nice to see you with us at The Pia Bella Hotel once again. thank you again.
kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was our second visit and the hotel was improved. The hotel was nearly full during this last week of January.I am sure you can not see so many people in other hotels in this time of the year.

The restaurant area is moving to a much bigger space even for breakfast. They are serving fixed menu dinner (35 TL around 20 USD) every night and many people are eating dinner. They have more staff on site ,all courteous and friendly.

We were again in the new part of the hotel in rooms 2202 & 2208 in second floor.The room facing the main street (2208) was noisy but the one in the opposite side (2202) was quiet. Both were spacious.I tried to change to another room in third floor,but there I heard a constant hum-mm (maybe for a generator). Pillows could be better.No slippers or coat towel in rooms.

There are huge reviews about this hotel so let me write about what is nearby in 5 min. walking distance : when you come out of the hotel to your left ,there is a gas station ,an exchange office,a coffee-net and international phone provider and at a corner there is a very good supermarket which also sell fresh fruits.

There are two very good restaurants in 3 min walking distance , one on the left side of the hotel named "Mersin Tantuni" which is open 24 hours and serves traditional Turkish dishes (try Pitta) with a very good price (average 14 TL).You can only find soft drinks or beer there.In each side of this restaurant there is another good one .

The second one is on the right of the hotel ,across a round about ,again in 3 min walking distance .It's name is "Manipeni Pizzeria & Grill" and has all kind of modern dishes like Pizza,steak,pasta,burger ,... and have a good bar in it . Average price for a food is around 20 TL.

Enjoy your stay ! We did and will definitely come back to this hotel again !

Room Tip: Try to have room in opposite side of the main street in new building !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozan, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Pia Bella, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Drshervin, thank you for your pleasant comments, We are pleased that you have chosen us once again. If you have any requests please do ask the reception and they will help you. We will be delighted to see you with us again at The Pia Bella Hotel. We thank you once again.
Kind Regards
Hotel Pia Bella.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
1.0 mi away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#2 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
4.3 mi away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
0.9 mi away
High Life
High Life
#1 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#16 of 25 in Kyrenia
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
6.0 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pia Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pia Bella

Address: Iskenderun Caddesi No 14 | Mersin 10, Kyrenia 9000, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kyrenia
#3 Family Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Casino Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pia Bella 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pia Bella Hotel occupies an enviable location in Kyrenia, not in the town centre but just a brief walk from the historic harbour with its wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. Set on a 15,000 square meter site amid spacious, tranquil gardens, the Pia Bella prides itself on its highly professional staff and exceptional standards of service. All 162 guest rooms are comfortable furnished, with all mod cons. Hotel facilities include two sizeable outdoor swimming pools one with pool bar, Cafe Bella, plus indoor and terrace restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and cyprus paradise so you can book your Hotel Pia Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pia Bella Hotel
Pia Bella Kyrenia
Hotel Pia Bella Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pia Bella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.