We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful swimming pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Z

Save Saved
You added Hotel Club Z to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Club Z
Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kyrenia
Krakow, Poland
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“wonderful swimming pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Hotel Club Z is located in the city center, but away from the sea. In the vicinity there is also restaurants and bars - you have to go for a 5 minute walk. Room was spacious, had a lovely terrace with a table. The bathroom was old but clean. The room had a fridge, a TV and a cabinet. The air conditioning worked very well, wireless internet was available and was free. The door of the room is very difficult to open up and be damaged. The hotel has a great pool with a springboard for jumping into the water. Next to the pool there is a restaurant, which in addition to breakfast was not open. The breakfast buffet was very varied and tasty and you could eat. There were the typical dishes of the local cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    18
    11
    13
See reviews for
24
49
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

It's a clean, basic hotel in a good location. Nothing special, but ok for the money you're paying. Decent breakfast, and very friendly and helpful reception staff. We got a room with two single beds, not a double bed, but for one night it was ok. I cannot say much about the pool as we didn't use it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed in 4 hotels in Cyprus over a 10 day period, and this one probably had the best decor and pool, but was one of the most expensive.

Friendly reception staff at check in and manager spent time to talk about sightseeing, shopping etc in the vicinity which was very helpful. Room a decent size and clean. Breakfast good with a variety of interesting jams and eggs cooked to order. Location is ok, about 15 mins or so from old harbour, and 10 mins to roundabout with buses etc.

There are quite a few things to see in the area around Kyrenia, but we had only two nights, so another night would have been useful here. We did go to Heraclion castle which cost 60 TL by taxi return. We arrived from Nicosia which took about 30 mins on 4.5 TL bus.

We have recently returned from a trip to Bodrum, Selcuk and Istanbul and the prices in Kyrenia were far greater which was a bit offputting but still competetive compared to the UK.

Wifi is free in this hotel as you would expect.

Breakfast finishes at 10.30 am which was good for us, as we hate hotels with an early breakfast finish time.

Despite the large size of the pool they only had 32 sunbeds which was not enough to go round half the pool! They have far more than 16 rooms so this was very frustrating and must be a real problem in peak season. I made do on the floor, and my girlfriend pulled up a chair from the bar. Not ideal..

Bathroom looked good, but the shower screen wasnt really up to the job, a simple shower curtain would be better.

No shampoo provided which is unusual for this class of hotel, and lower class hotels in Cyprus did provide it.

The nearby mosque can be heard quite easily so ear plugs recommended.

Kyrenia is a lovely place in Cyprus, and I would recommend for 3 or 4 nights, but I would not want to stay at this hotel for a whole weeks holiday as not enough things to do in close proximity. (Pafos overwhelmingly gets the holiday vote…)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Me and my fiance stayed here for 2 nights. Very clean friendly hotel. Nothing special, just a standard simple hotel. Room was comfortable, clean and you get exactly what you paid for. Hotel in excellent location close to the town centre. Would be back for short stay as it was very cheap. All rooms have TV, AC, balcony

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the town centre and 10 minutes from the harbour. Friendly staff, clean room with kettle, TV and hair dryer. The swimming pool is lovely and very deep. Reasonable rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Had a three night stay, no major problems moved room when first arrived due to condition of bed.Breakfast nothing to shout about,and no other alternative offered.In general clean with helpful friendly staff.About 10-15 minute walk down to harbour and most attractions.For the money not bad but there are better places for the same sort of money.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paralimni, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Fantastic location right in the heart of Kyrenia, superb rooms, brilliant pool but what makes this hotel so good are the people. The friendliness of the staff is amazing, nothing seems too much trouble. We've been once (07/08/12) and are heading back this week and I have no doubt we will visit Club Z many times! Alan and Shell

Room Tip: Ask for "D" block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Z? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Z

Address: Mustafa Cagatay Avenue, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Club Z reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
z Hotel Kyrenia
Hotel Club Z Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Z, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.