We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very old hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel to your Saves list
Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naci Talat Str, Kyrenia 10, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Kyrenia
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very old hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We spent our 5 days in Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel.
Actually hotel is very old but the rooms are huge as the older hotels. Statndart rooms are like suits, it has 1 bedroom and 1 sitting room. Rooms were comfortable but need to be renovated, it seems like 80':)) Room service is good for beverages.
Breakfast is good, but I cannot say the same for the dinner.
Casino is the oldest casino in the world:) Carpets are dirty, crew is very arogant and they don't help when requested. Slot machines and chairs are like antiques:)
Beach: there is no beach:) and sun bathing places are not enough especially for the summer time. If you wanna order some food and beverages to the beach you should find someone to get it.
Everywhere there is wireless which is good.
Besides, we had great time at this hotel because we had fun.

Room Tip: You can request rooms overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    13
    22
    30
See reviews for
19
28
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The pool was fantastic and there were Great landscapes and really beautiful places,the pool side was cool and so was the pool bar...the seaside also was good,adorned with umbrellas and a really romantic seafood restaurant name Tenka! Unfortunately the services weren't good at all.we arrived there at 7:00 am and there were no bellboy to carry our luggage to rooms,..rooms were spaceful and good. But there were no slippers and teethbrush in the rooms unless you ordered a pair! Staff were kind but hardly speaking English and that was a problem! Some renewal also required ...
It was a good place for vacation at all!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tehran
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

we stayed 6 nights in jasmine hotel.hotel was not that i think.we were 1 couple. we got the ALL EXCLUSIVE. but we couldnot drink anywhere we needed. we just drank beer and local drink at the lobby.room service had problems. there wasnot slippers and blade.totally it was good , because of having a good vacation...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Hotel was dirty, old and needs renovation asap. Casino is big but service is terrible. After our first night i would want to change my hotel but it was a prepaid vacation. Therefore we spent minimum time at the hotel and casino. Also they need a new crew to get back their customers. I would never go there again unless i stay there for free :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eSKİŞEHİR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we visited the hotel totally 14 persons. 5 of them being children staying as full board. we checked-in around 15:00 pm due to late arrival of the ferryboat. Children were hungry and the lunch were finished. we requested them to provide children some appetizers until dinner time but nobody helped us. there were two pools, one for swimming. both pools were really dirty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed there for two nights. The rooms are very dirty. All the furnitures and the bed was probably from 80's. The towels were grey not white!
The room that we booked supposed to be with the sea view but we could only see the sea from a tiny balcony which two of us could not fit.
The breakfast was discusting, I could not digest whole day.
The employess are very bad, they probably hate their job.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

As soon as we walked in to reception the smell of cigarette smoke hit you. We had to wait close on an hour for our room which was not ready. When we reached the room (with a buggy was near on impossible) it was so dirty. The carpet looked like it had never had a good hoover. In th bathroom the lights were full of dead bugs (spiders, flies etc). We had requested a cot and kettle (needed for baby) on arrival that arrived 6 hours after we checked in after several phone calls. How this hotel has a 5 Star rating I will never know. Maybe 20 years ago. The pool was dirty along with the surrounding area. Cigarette ash covered the sunbed area. Got nothing good to say...the place needs shutting down! Total waste of money...DON'T GO!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel

Address: Naci Talat Str, Kyrenia 10, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Court Kyrenia
Jasmine Court Hotel
Hotel Jasmine Court
Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel Cyprus

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kyrenia Jasmine Court Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.