We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CORNER HOUSE

CORNER HOUSE
Corner Street | Ozankoy, Kyrenia, Cyprus
0542 852 5258
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 196 restaurants in Kyrenia
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: Whether you're after fine dining or a light snack, a relaxing drink or a night of live entertainment, we can provide it all at the Corner House Ozankoy. Our food, drink and service is offered with an emphasis on quality, creating an atmosphere that will keep bringing you back.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We visited the corner house a few times on this trip, and what a little gem it is. Our first meal there was a bar snack, which was a Mexican Taco. Which was chicken chunks cooked with tomatoes, onions, peppers etc in a sauce in a Taco, on a bed of the fluffiest rice .the cost was 15 TL. Absolutely scrummy!, On another night we had Steak and sea bass, both cooked to perfection. The steak came with pepper sauce to die for. We joined in the quiz one night, which was a bit of fun, and there was always friendly conversation to be had at the bar. Looking forward to visiting again next year.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    16
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

A real surprise, a much more sophisticated menu than one would expect, tucked away in this little hillside village. We were made very welcome by a delightful waitress who spoke perfect English.
A small cosy courtyard to the rear, The food is delicious, generous portions for those with a hearty appetite, we really recommend a trip we will certainly go again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent meal and even better service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ozankoy has always been a very lucky village to have such a wide choice of excellent bars and restaurants; it is even more fortunate now with the first class cooking, service and atmosphere presented by the first-class Corner House Restaurant and Bar. The menu is well-chosen, the decor and ambience welcoming, and the quality of the food and service (excellent waitress with just a hint of a Welsh accent) is superb. We've visited twice during our recent holiday and wish we could stay longer, to run through the menu.....the lemon and pomegranate grove bar area provides a wonderfully romantic setting for a post-dinner drink. Overall, it provides a wonderful experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal all holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

First visit to the restaurant and wasn't disappointed so much so that we went back again later in the holiday. Definately worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really great place - deserves to do well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The Cornerhouse had only just opened the last time we visited Ozankoy and was yet to find it's feet. Fast forward 2yrs and under the current ownership it has got it's feet firmly under the table. The welcome is warm, the decor nicely thought out and the food simply excellent. Whether it is a snack you are looking for or something more refined the Cornerhouse can provide it. The bar is a great asset to the village and deserves to be successful

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CORNER HOUSE also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to CORNER HOUSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CORNER HOUSE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.