We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food good people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cine Miles Restaurant & Lounge Bar

Cine Miles Restaurant & Lounge Bar
No:280 Ziya Rizki Caddesi, Kyrenia 98000, Cyprus
+90 542 874 5489
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 214 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: We are a family run restaurant and bar just up the road from the HSBC bank in central Kyrenia. We offer a wide range of barbecue dishes with Cypriot meze's, homemade burgers, chicken wings and freshly prepared salads. Our menu also has a selection of more than 40 delicious cocktails. Guests are welcome to sit in the dining area or down in our cocktail garden. We are open every day from 12 in the afternoon until late, with food being available from 4pm.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food good people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I like atmosphere there good service good stuff good foid good people good location easy to found the look after u like vip people since past 2year im coming there they like my family always fresh

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    2
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with wonderful food and a wonderful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I've been going to Cinemiles for a super long time and I've always been happy! It’s centrally located and the bar/restaurant itself is very modern and well decorated. I’ve been there in both the summer and winter seasons, and its always been full of people but with enough room to move around and dance. They always play very good music and there’s always people having fun. The prices are very reasonable and you always get nice quantities of food and drink. The owners care a lot about the place and can always be found at the premises and are up for a chat! I’ve been going to Cine Miles since I was a student and it was always the place to be and even now whenever I go back to Girne I always go back!

My fav things:

The food is yummy and very diverse (good menu variety)
The drinks/cocktails are awesome (not cheaply made like some places!)
The staff are extremely nice and friendly
Open for both winter and summer season (unlike some places in Girne!)

All in all it’s a great place that caters to a variety of clients and really has a lot to offer! Greatly recommended!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fab terrace food cocktails & atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been here over the last few years when in holiday in Kyrenia and have to say it just keeps getting better! Huge outdoor terrace right in town and near the harbour and there is always something different going on from live music to live football (keeps the hubby happy!)
Really good choice of drinks, shots, cocktails etc huge portions of delicious good burgers, wings, meze etc good mix of English and traditional food.
The staff always give us a warm welcome and can't do enough to make you feel comfortable and at home.
Great place, highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Cine Miles Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

First off I'd like to state that I usually like to avoid going out to bars, however this was a completely different case. The staff was very friendly and interactive, the food was delicious and the lounge has one thing that many other places need to take note of, a MOOD! First off let me start with the food, the cool thing about Cine Miles is that its not a bar that happens to have food, no, they have a legit chef meaning the food is top notch quality! As a huge food lover, I would recommend the BBQ Wings and Burgers. Now let's get down to the fun stuff! Cine Miles has all kinds of drinks and liquors, as well as non-alcoholic drinks making it a place for all kinds of people. There is also a range of fresh juices. While they are a very cultural bar, they have added a great touch of Turkish tradition with their choices of Hookahs, taking you back to basics. Do you also happen to be a Football fan? Great! You can also enjoy most live Football games making it a the place to be for sport fans! The bar host Ozkan Aydinel is very friendly and great always making sure you feel right at home! I know I do!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and Drinks selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Nice atmosphere ,friendly and efficient service. Try the grilled chicken with bbq sauce served with a very nice fresh salad . Good selection of vodka's ,Heineken and Strongbow on draft.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cine Miles Restaurant & Lounge Bar also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Cine Miles Restaurant & Lounge Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cine Miles Restaurant & Lounge Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.