We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is an excellent restaurant,wonderful venue,cuisine and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No 14

No 14
14, Yazicizade Sokak, Kyrenia, Cyprus
+90 (0)542 8592072
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 213 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Hythe, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is an excellent restaurant,wonderful venue,cuisine and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

My wife and I always dine several times in No 14 on our frequent visits to Kyrenia.
It is a gem with wonderful ambience,very warm welcome from the hosts,excellent,friendly service and very reasonably priced delicious food.The house wine is very good and very reasonably priced,something which I think is very important in a restaurant.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    36
    26
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Excellent food. Excellent value for money. We cannot rate this lovely restaurant highly enough. We loved the surroundings. We was lucky enough to have 'No.14' recommended to us by guests staying at the same hotel (Pia Bella) which is 5 minutes walk. Booking is essential as we believe that only 10 tables surround the pool. The owners, staff and service could not be matched at any other restaurant we visited during our holiday.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarkin5, Owner at No 14, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We were very sorry to hear your comments today on trip advisor, we would never ever encourage clients of ours to go to the bar, as a ploy to encourage our alcohol sales, this is not our policy at all. This was obviously a very busy evening, perhaps the couple in question could have requested to go to their table, if they were displeased standing at the bar.
With regard to the description of Bobotie, I must confess our head waiter is turkish, and he probably did have some difficulty in explaining in English what it consisted of, so for that we humbly apologise. Again you could have asked for the proprioter to come and explain. Anyway, I do hope you will come to No. 14 again, please make yourselves known to us, and we shall certainly try and do better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“It doesn't get much better than this!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

We first dined at No 14 three times within the two weeks in July when we were very fortunate to be staying at the beautiful Yazade House. We returned again to the restaurant with family in September, and dined there twice in one week (which says it all really!) The food is absolutely superb (our daughter and son-in-law said it was best meal they'd ever had), the service is excellent, and the romantic setting and ambience is perfect for groups of any size. A huge thanks to Kay and Cliff (our wonderful hosts!) and to all their staff from Liz and Alan for some very memorable and enjoyable evenings.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth,Hampshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A lovely place, with great food...!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2011

Every time we visit Kyrenia, we have at least one meal here. As ever a lovely evening.
A small but great menu...( something for everyone ) Put your candle lit tables around a beautifull pool & there you have the perfect setting.......add the menu.........Excellent.......
............ No 14 does just that this all so very well.................................Thank you

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Episkopi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best in Cyprus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Another wonderful meal in a great atmosphere. Both the restaurant and the accommodation have our highest recommendation - enjoy!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 14 also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to No 14? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No 14, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.