We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Bungalows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Paradise Bungalows to your Saves list
Paradise Bungalows
3 Miles east of Kyrenia | Catalkoy Coast Road, Girne, Kyrenia, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from two weeks at Paradise Bungalows with two of our friends and wanted to express how much we enjoyed ourselves. Mustafa and his parents are wonderful and so friendly and Donna is so kind and friendly too. They made our stay there so nice and comfortable. The rooms are roomy and airy and have all the facilities you could ever need. The breakfast is ample enough to get you through to lunch time and the evening meals are gorgeous and all home cooked. The pool area is beautiful and is like a little private paradise. Mustafa and his family are so warm and lovely and we would highly recommend their beautiful hotel. Thank you for a wonderful few weeks x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    10
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
20
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in the wonderful Paradise. Mustafa & his mum & dad were absolutely lovely hosts & couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was perfect with all home grown fruit, salad & homemade jam & freshly laid eggs. We had a brilliant meal at the hotel on Saturday evening after a very busy day sightseeing. Our steaks were lovely & so was the veggie option for one of our party & all excellent value. This is a really great family run hotel in a brilliant location, clean, comfortable & all rooms have air conditioning at no extra cost, a fridge, kitchenette, mugs, kettle, glasses etc. We will definitely be going again & would recommend it if you like the personal touch. We even left with a gift & kiss from mum - absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just come back from a 3 night stay at this place and feel that we must have been staying at a different Paradise Bungalows going by the previous reviews. Don't know where the tea/coffee making facilities were as there wasn't even a glass to get a drink of water, fortunately we had our own glasses and mugs with us as we live in Cyprus. The room was clean enough but in the 4 days we were there no one came to clean it, not even empty the rubbish bins and the one in the bathroom didn't have a lid so wasn't very hygienic leaving it. We asked for an English breakfast and we were told it was £5 and I have just looked on their own website and it states £3. We ended up only having the breakfast on 2 mornings, well my husband had it 2 mornings and I had it on 1. We didn't go for breakfast on the last morning because the morning before we were given blue mould toast and when I said to Mustafa about it he said it was the the toaster had done it at the edges. He went away and I broke a piece of the corner of the bread and brought it to show him, you could see the green fur. He did bring fresh toast in the end. The part about this that was so annoying was the fact they tried to give us this blue mould bread in the fitst place and then tried to tell us it was the fault of the toaster. I wouldn't recommend this place. We did get it cheap from Late Rooms, I suppose you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

"Holidays in Cyprus at the "Paradise" was perfect! Hotel "Paradise" I really liked. Place of the hotel corresponds to its name: it is the garden, which delight the eye whites, red, pink oleander, bush beautiful roses, fig and apricot tree, the palm trees. The sea is near - by 2 minutes away. Ffter swiming in the sea you can relax on the beach as it is well equipped to do so. Service "Paradise" is brilliant! You feel at home sowing because the hotel owners are friendly and pleasant. In the morning they serve the wonderful breakfast consisting of fresh vegetables, soft bread, olives, various cheeses, eggs, homemade jams from lemons and strawberries.Rooms at the hotel are very clean and cozy.Your hosts have created the conditions for a wonderful holiday present. If I rest again in Cyprus it is only at the "Paradise."

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

"Paradise Bungalows" is well situated both for Kyrenia (5km) and for trips with hiking in the mountains; rental car is a must. Unfortunately, the close neighbourhood to (terrible) Cratos hotel, both visually and acoustically, is a slight drawback.
The hotel is run by a family and you enjoy the very friendly atmosphere. This comes also with the size of the hotel - 12 rooms in total. Surroundings, garden with plenty of flowers in particular, are well kept and pleasant.
Prices are decent and you get full value for them.
Rooms are spacious and sufficiently equipped.
Breakfast is a highlight, extraordinarily rich with fresh fruit of various sorts, good bread, a rich variety of cheese and egg (from the hens in the garden?) sweets etc.
TV supply is a bit poor: with difficulty you find a single english channel (Al Jazeera).

Room Tip: First floor might be more agreeable than ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent 6 days enjoying the hospitality of the Dervish family. Clean, comfortable room with balcony, TV, fridge and kitchenette (no stove, but tea/coffee making facilities). Fabulous breakfasts with homemade and home grown goodies. Large swimming pool, terrace, dining/bar area and well located for day trips. There are shops, banks and cafes within walking distance. We agree with all the positive reviews posted, but would especially like to mention the professional and friendly service of Mustafa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My girlfriend and I have just returned home from 5 days at the Paradise hotel. It was a very pleasant stay, Mustafa and his family were incredibly hospitable during the week, our highlight of which were the huge breakfasts, which set us up nicely for the days travelling in the amazing scenery and sights nearby. They were even kind enough to specially pick fresh parsley, grown in their own garden, for us, after seeing that my partner eats it with almost anything!
The room was nice to return to, and with a huge choice of multilingual satellite channels to pick from, we were both entertained (She is Russian, I am English).
If in the future we ever decide to return to Northern CY, the Paradise Bungalows will be where we return. A big thank you to all the family for a warm and hospitable stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Bungalows

Address: 3 Miles east of Kyrenia | Catalkoy Coast Road, Girne, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Kyrenia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beautiful island of Cyprus by staying at the friendly Paradise Bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Bungalows Cyprus/Kyrenia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.