We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ezic Peanuts

Ezic Peanuts
Karakiz Sk. No: 26 Kyrenia, Kyrenia, Cyprus
+90 392 815 0692
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 220 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Turkish, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
London
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great location, nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This restaurant is one of my favourites and when visiting north cyprus we make an effort to make a visit to this place. The view is lovely and the food is nice. There is good range of options for all.

The only downside on our visit was that the manager spoke to one of his waiters so badly i felt embarrased for him. The waiter only accidently dropped a cup of coffee as he tripped this can happen to anyone. The manager made him look so stupid in front of all the guests the rest of the night was so uncomfortable. The management need to look into this and learn how to treat their staff in front of customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    67
    29
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Nothing So Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Perfect scenery and location; good service but not much taste in the food itself.

Chicken based menu, very colorful photos and recipes but in the end the food is not revolutionary, standard chicken taste.

Go there, but not expect a different taste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem worth finding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by a local friend as being one of the best in Kyrenia
The restaurant is set on the edge of the sea tucked in behind the castle and harbour and is set in three levels.
We were so impressed on our first visit that we returned a week later
On both occasions the restaurant was very busy mainly with locals and the service was very good the waiters seemed to be under pressure and very serious however there was two extremely happy friendly waiters(a girl who spoke excellent English and a man who smiled continually)
The meals were excellent and the portions were large so much so that on our second visit we decided that we could not do justice to two courses.
The free peanuts on the table had perhaps taken the edge off our appetite

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coventry
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good setting, average food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lovely setting right near the sea, however the food was very average and although you get a lot, the quality isn't that good. Good for breakfast, but not in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grimsby
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Scenic restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

situated in a lovely scenic venue, very good food, however the service was very slow, reasonably priced

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ezic Peanuts also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Ezic Peanuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ezic Peanuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.