We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and great ambience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Efendi Bar Restaurant

Efendi Bar Restaurant
11 Kamil Pasa Sokak, Kyrenia, Cyprus
+90 542 8847417
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 213 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Efendi restaurant cuisine is an art. We have developed a menu using only the best local and imported ingredients, so we can provide an imaginative and exceptional taste sensation. Enjoy your meal in a beautiful setting with unequaled service.
Kyrenia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and great ambience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

In our opinion a superb restaurant that gets everything right. From the minute you walk into the lovely old Efendi house, in the Turkish quarter, you know you are in a very special place.
Andy, Amy and their staff are welcoming and the service is efficient and friendly.
In summer the courtyard is a stunning setting and in winter the inside of the building, with its numerous seating areas, is stylish and comfortable.
The menu is imaginative and the presentation of the excellent food is beautiful.
We have been to private functions as well as meals at Efendi and it is always top rate.
A must visit restaurant if you are visiting Kyrenia, but do make sure to book.
Our favourite restaurant for special occasions.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    34
    15
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great food and greater service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by other guest in our hotel and we were not disappointed.
there were 4 of us and we each had different meals, Lamb, salmon, steak and chicken, none of us were disappointed in fact Steve said it was one of the best fillet steak he had ever had.
the service was first class, the setting was great in the courtyard.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We visited 'efendi' on our second week in Kyrenia after being recommended by another guest at the hotel, and so glad we went. The courtyard is amazing and the food is outstanding. It was that good we had to go back on our last night, and again it was superb. There was about five couples from our hotel also on their last night.
It's very busy, but only caters for around 45 covers so booking is necessary, but you will not be dissapointed. Just go!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thanks to the staff at efendi for the wonderful service brilliant food and to Julia who runs the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Great restaurant, with live entertainment. Lovely setting and good wine selection as not always available in Northern Cyprus.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
“It Doesn't Get Better Than This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My wife & I spent the perfect evening on Saturday at Efendi. The courtyard is a lovely setting for a late summer or early autumn evening & the lady, who provided the background singing added to the overall ambience of the evening. The staff & service was first class and the food was delicious. My wife had the fish cakes followed by the thai chicken curry, whilst I had the beef strips in oyster sauce & then the belly pork, all of which was fantastic. We then shared a cheese cake. We visit North Cyprus 3 times a year from South Cyprus & we always go to Efendi, as it is an exceptional restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Efendi Bar Restaurant also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to Efendi Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Efendi Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.