We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last night visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ambiance

The Ambiance
Parasut Sokak No. 20, | Karaoglanoglu, Kyrenia 99300, Cyprus
+90 392 822 2849
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 214 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Open for swimming, Sunbathing, Lunch, Dinner and Bar
Dorset, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“last night visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Went for dinner on our last night holidaying in Northern Cyprus. As it was quiet time at the end of November we did not to book a table. We were made very welcome by the attentive staff the service was excellent, the steaks ordered were delivered as requested with a good mix of vegetables and salad. Nice restaurant at reasonable prices and comfortable surroundings. As the weather is cooler this time of the year inside seating recommended, in the summer outside to take in the sea views and warmer evenings. It has been a few years since visiting this restaurant we hope to return on our next visit. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    81
    28
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After visiting The Ambience back in 2011 I was very disapointed so when our friend's suggested going here for our last night meal I felt a bit uneasy. How wrong , The Ambience was great. the food was faultless and the staff fantastic. We had a great table next to the water's edge and yes a great meal with great ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballerup, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best dinner we had on our vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to visit restaurant Ambience, based on other reviews on tripadvisor. And though we had to take a bit of a taxi ride to get there, it was definently worth the effort.
The first thing that strikes you, is the perfect view you get from the terrace, where you have a lovely view over a rocky cove.
It didn't take long for us, to take notice of the very attentive waiters that provided excellent service, both in placing us at our table, but also during the course of our meal. Never at one point were our glasses empty, and we did'nt even fill them up once our selves. They were very smiling and forthcoming.
Then there was the meal itself. Both starters, main dish and the dessert were excellent, and no doubt the best meal we had during our whole week on the island.

though the prices were a bit higher than the regular restaurants you encounter along the main roads or at the harbour, you definently felt that you were getting what you paid for.

A must for all who visit Northern Cyprus

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent view, delicious food, great staff !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have Visited this place and asked for the fix menu. The food was super delicious and huge! Kebab option was great ! The staff was cheerful and helpful. Especially the waiter called "Ertan" was always asking the things going on as well as anything we need. We loved soufflé for finalizing the dinner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lovely experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate here twice in our weeks holiday, we wonderfully looked after by Ozzy and the staff. Food was excellent, clean plates all around. although more expensive that other restaurants we ate at, it did not break the bank and was well worth every Turkish Lire.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ambiance also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to The Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ambiance, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.