We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Mill Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Mill Hotel to your Saves list
The Mill Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Milos St.8 (P.O.Box 11533), Kakopetria 2810, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Kakopetria B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Only ate here but a great restaurant and scenery. Wonderful food and the staff were great. Slightly pricey but worth it overall. Owner was very sweet, and the trout worth the trip alone. The restaurant is on balcony's on the side of the old mill, with great views of the surrounding hills and valleys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    29
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
25
64
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice and clean Hotel. The rooms are very big and clean. they kept the vintage wooden characteristics of the mountain which is fantastic. The servise is very good and the food as well. totally recomented.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The quiet village of Kakopetria is ideally located to explore the Troodos area of Cyprus, and the Mill Hotel provides the ideal accomodation. Entry to the spacious hotel reception is via an elevator to the second floor, and we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our room was huge and had a balcony overlooking the adjacent river. The mini bar was well stocked and prices were no more expensive than in the pub round the corner. The sound of the river made for a very relaxing night's sleep.

The restaurant is very good and the staff attentive. The "Special Trout" is definitely worth trying.

In summary, a very nice hotel located amongst beautiful surroundings. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We enjoyed very much our escape to Kakopetria during Christmas holidays. The hotel has a traditional style, the room was spacious and had a jacuzzi despite staying at a standard room. The room overlooked the river and the sound of the water was very relaxing. Nice wooden balcony with view at the village. Very cosy place at reasonable price for this time of year. Try the trout at the restaurant too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the river side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paphos
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had an overnight stay here in January 2013, as was going to the Troodos. This hotel was recommended by a friend and did not disappoint.

We had a junior suite, perhaps a little expensive at 55 euros per person per night, but well worth it. The room was exceptionally large, with a jacuzzi bath.

Although only 13 rooms all booked, the only noise was the sound of the river outside.

Staff were very helpful, whatever you needed was arranged for you immediately, we ordered coffee when leaving the restaurant, and it was in our room almost as quick as we were.

Our evening meal in the restaurant was taken by the large open log fire, and breakfast the next morning the same.
The restaurant is famed for its grilled trout, and it truly was wonderful. We had a two course meal in the hotel restaurant with beer and a bottle of italian wine for 67 euros, which was very good value for money.

Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
138 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We checked in here for two nights in October, when the weather is changeable but definitely cool in the evenings. The hotel was easy to find with plentiful free parking out the front. The check in was smooth but not overly welcoming. The room was very large but did look a little dim, the room could do with being refreshed and the carpet definitely needed changing (we were room 202). We had a junior suite after reading that the difference was worth it. We had a balcony which we didn’t use much because of the temperature. On arrival the balcony and its table were covered with bird poo that we had to request someone come round to clean. This was done reasonably promptly but it shouldn’t have been there in the first place. The room had a mini bar which we emptied out to put our own stuff in, no problem. The bathroom was decent size and in reasonable condition although we did have some issues getting the taps to switch between shower and bath.
The booking was made by email and was held with a credit card – no charge, all very efficient.
Breakfast was served in the restaurant and was a decent spread but like everything else just felt a little flat, maybe it was because we were slightly out of season.
The hotel feels too small to be a large venue for tour groups but isn’t offering the service you’d expect from a boutique establishment. We didn’t have a bad time but we left feeling a little disappointed without really being able to point the finger at what the problem was. A lingering smell of smoke in the corridors, slightly uninterested service, stained carpets. A few coats of bright paint and some attention to lighting would go a long way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Its so peacefull there. The only thing you can hear is the murmuring of the river passing exactly in front of the hotel. Spacious snd very clean rooms. On the top of the hotel there is a very nice restaurant. You have to try their trout with the special sauce!! I alway miss being there!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
6.9 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#2 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
4.8 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
7.4 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#3 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
4.4 mi away
Two Flowers Hotel
Two Flowers Hotel
#2 of 3 in Pedoulas
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mill Hotel

Address: Milos St.8 (P.O.Box 11533), Kakopetria 2810, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kakopetria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Mill Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Mill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.