We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Linos Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Linos Inn to your Saves list
Linos Inn
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   34 Paleas Kakopetrias Str., Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Kakopetria B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Although it is located centrally and within the old kakopetria city nothing else is worth visiting. Room was overpriced with a disfunctional jacuzzi with water flooding. Food of the restaurant was bad probably heated in the microwave. Staff seemed not interested and not bothered. It didn't meet our expectations nor value for money.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    28
    26
    23
    19
See reviews for
18
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Visited LINOS in winter 2011 and have a really good time. At that time, the village of Kakopetria, was turning once again into a village. Probably we were the only "tourists" but still this was a nice experience. We enjoyed staying at Linos and the accomodations had everything that was promised. Enjoyed a dinner at the small restaurant in Linos and had a nice breakfast the next day. Just a small remark for huge guys...do not try to fit 2 people in jacuzzi! :) Surely recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I Heard so much about this hotel that i beleived i would love it. The only thing I loved is the location of the "HOTEL" I has booked a suite for two nights.The roof was dripping, no hot water, half of the furniture was brokenand no room cleaning or bed sheet changing... I APPRECIATE THE OLD STAFF A LOT BUT IT SHOULD WORK PROPERLY TO BE "SERVED" AND BE APPRECIATED. I even was told that there would be a fireplace in the room but "FAKE ADVERTISEMENT". Draws were not opening, chair was broken, bed was noisy and uncomfortable.Service was terrible. BREAKFAST WAS SO POOR. WE JOINED THE RESTAURANT AT 945, BREAKFAST WAS ENDING AT 1030, BUT NO PLATES WERE LEFT, NO BREAD, NO MILK ETC........ And the last impression was the face of the girl at the reception when we were checking out......SHE DIDN'T EVEN REPLY TO OUR GOODBYE. NOTHING WORTHED THE MONEY WE PAYED.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night only whilst on a walking trip in the Troodos Mountains. The Linos is an old traditional Inn situated in the old part of Kakopetria. We had a suite which was really comfortable and had a separate sitting room and kitchenette. Food was good but perhaps not very local; breakfast in the morning was average. I think most walkers would appreciate this place.

Room Tip: Suitewas well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed At Linos Hotel at Kakopetria on the 16th of August,2012.We asked for a room with a jacuzzi, they did give us one,(room 13). I know this hotel is part of Cyprus Agrotourism, but they should consider changing the room furniture because they look way too old and creappy. Bed very uncomfortable. We paid for a room with a jacuzzi but never used it because it looked dirty.I do not know if they have a problem with their plumbing but the water pressure decreased and i was standing in the tub full of foam for five minutes before the pressure of the water increased. As far as breakfast nothing special, very minimal.Overall it was not worth the 125 euro we paid for one night.I am sorry to say it but I will never stay there again,and do not recomend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYPRUS
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed over the Easter weekend as Kakopetria, which is an ideal place to be during Easter.

Hotel is locate in the part of old Kakopetria which is beautiful and there are two small rivers nearby the hotel.

The central square of the village is just 5 mins walk from hotel. The location is ideal to be used as a base for short trips around Troodos area.

Our rooms was a standard room so it was expected to be rather small as it was.
The staff was very kind enough to provide a baby cot for our little girl free of charge.
Room is decorated in traditional style and this what you should expect from traditional BB.

First impression was nice but after a while you realize that not all furniture’s are antiques and
Authentic traditional Cypriot but replicas which is rather disappointing especially when you take into consideration The hotel rates. Room cleanliness and condition was ok.
Also there is coffee and tea facilities in the rooms. We really like that room was very warm and central heating was on until late at night.

Next to the reception there is small garden/patio with table when in a nice day you can enjoy your food and coffee.

Linos Inn is very famous for its own traditional tavern which is in the same building with the hotel.
The tavern was the most busy restaurant in Kakopetria and lot of tourist group are going there.
Service was nice but food was below expectations contrary to the very good reviews we have heard before and prices are Rather on the high side.

A nice little treatment is that if your order at any time a coffee from the restaurant same is coming complimentary for hotel Guests.

Our stay was nice but in general Hotel can be much better and should also reconsider rates for the service and rooms offered which Are rather overpriced and over-estimated for the provided services.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Linos Inn is in the main historic preservation area of Kakopetria in the heart of the old town. Excellent postion to visit the Mill Restaurant and the town itself. Kakopetria is a great location for walkers and out doors type people, as it is ideally located to several of the main walking routes posted by the Cyprus Tourism Organisation and their maps and publications of avalible in the hotel and CTO offices in major cities of the island.

The hotel is a old stone building converstion and has many origianal features as well decent sized rooms and antique style fixtures that add to the local charm of the place. Bathrooms clean and basic although there are options per room, with original fire places and or jacuzzi equiped bathrooms. Old style brass beds are the order of the day and are comforatble but don't expect duvets and silk sheets. Its back to old fashioned sheets and blankets here. Breakfast included and is suffiecient to start you for the day ahead. Contiential meats and cheese and a cooked section also. There is a lovely outside court to sit out and dine, during the day, as well as a inside dining area for evenings. Food acceptable to good but would suggest keeping to local dishes rather than the exotic. If you enjoy peace and tranqulilty then this is the place for you. I stayed during Easter weekend, which is the biggest festival period in the Cyprus calender and was not disturbed at all by the events of the holiday. Would definatly recommend and return for R&R short breaks away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask before you book for options
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
4.7 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
7.6 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#4 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
7.1 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#1 of 5 in Platres
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Paradisos Hills
Paradisos Hills
#1 of 1 in Lysos
5.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kakopetria
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
4.3 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
4.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linos Inn

Address: 34 Paleas Kakopetrias Str., Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kakopetria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Linos Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Linos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linos Hotel Kakopetria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linos Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.