We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing locatioń with a fantastic homely room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria

Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria to your Saves list
Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria
Paleas Kakopetrias 70, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Amazing locatioń with a fantastic homely room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

Locatioń of the lodge is in the centre of the old town down a fabulous cobled street, amazing viewś everywere from the lodge. Rooms are fab with open fire and jakooze...a great pláče fór a romantic break

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
devon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a very small hotel in a very small village in the troodos mountains. It is wonderful, its clean and very well presented. There is a Phillipino lady that looks after you and she is also wonderful. I will be going there again for a romantic break with my wife, it will be even better in the winter with the log fires!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2011

You are made to feel very welcome as soon as your meet the lovely Arlene on reception. Nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent especially the scrambled eggs.
Price was a little high but lovely traditional rooms with the sound of the river just outside the window.
Needs some signs about minding your head on the low doors would be nice to have satellite TV for the cold nights in front of the log fire

Room Tip: All rooms are different so see all of them first
See more room tips
Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenca, Portugal
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

We got to Kakopetria and we did not have a hotel reservation so we looked around for the ones available. We didn't like the decoration of the room of the Linos Inn and we were looking to stay in a nice little hotel so the Mill was too big for us. We then popped into Maritsa Lodge and we met the nicest and funniest host!

The Lodge only has six rooms, including a very large room with a sofa bed. Our room was smaller, it had a little fireplace, a fridge, free internet and a jacuzzi!! Breakfast was a fry up but it was very tasty.. all in all we had a great stay in this beautiful old street, enjoyed the jacuzzi and the breakfast!!

If you want to go to Kakopetria I would really recommend this place! If you are looking for placed to eat and you like a good trout then you should go to the Mill hotel. Their restaurant is ok, the food is not amazing but the trout it very very tasty!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

Maybe is the best argotourim hotel/ accommodation l have ever visit!!!

I have make my booking form booking.com and l saw the good comments so l when eith high expectations.

The location is excellent!!! Located in the old Kakopetria with nice big rooms all with jacuzzi and fireplace. Last year l had visit Linos AND IT WAS A BIG DIFFERENT ESPECIALLY THE ROOM SIZE, SERVICE AND PRICE.

I RECOMMENCED!!! ITS MY FAVOURITE -- LOOKING FORWARD TO VISIT MARITSA AGAIN

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria

Address: Paleas Kakopetrias 70, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kakopetria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.