We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bafra Turizm Merkezi Iskele / KKTC | Bafra, Famagusta, Cyprus   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Famagusta
istanbul,turkey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

It's an hour and a half away from the airport. The hotel is impressive. Rooms are large and comfortable. You have 2 options. You can stay in the hotel or the nearby Noah's ark Village. The village is beside the hotel but a bit further from the main restaurant, Fora and the aqua park. There is a swimming pool though just right in front of the village and the rooms are big. They provide 2 twin beds in the room in the village as opposed to the 1 king sized bed in the hotel. I think the village is good for families.

We opted to stay in the hotel since we didn't want to walk further and we wanted to be nearer the facilities. we had a nice room with a king sized bed and they provided an extra bed for our toddler. The room was comfortable. There was a shower and a bath tub in the toilet. The balcony had a nice view of the sea.

The property is huge. There are three pools. One main pool, one near village, and the aqua park where they have the slides. There are several restaurants but the main one is Fora Restaurant. This is where most people eat anyway. The have free wifi in 2 public areas ( the cafe near the english pub and the resto where near the main pool). For the rooms, you need to pay for wifi.

Beach is not crowded and nice. I have a feeling it's a man made beach. The sand is copper in color.

Hotel charges per person in an all inclusive package. They have an info sheet about the package but they only have it in Turkish. It would be nice to have an English version. Staff are friendly and commendable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    44
    21
    12
    19
See reviews for
57
42
2
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
IRAN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I and my wife and 2 years old daughter were there for 6 days in july . this hotel built 1 years ago and is beautiful and luxury hotel.
ROOM: there is two type of room , one of them are in main building(Resident room) with beautiful decoration the other rooms are next to a main building in a six block and each block has two or tree floor there aren’t elevator . their name are Holiday Village. Each room has A/C, TV , hair dray, safety box (free) ,veranda or balcony with chairs and table , mini bar (not free). But there aren’t coffee and tea facility and free drink water (I bought 1.5 lit bottle water for 5TL). We were in first floor and around our room was a garden then there were some of ants in the room.
POOL: there is two pool. One of them is near holiday village where is smaller than the main pool. Both of them are so clean with some of sun lugger. There is an aqua park too with 4 slides for adult and mini pool and slide for children. At check in time you get two card for beach towel you can get and change towel near main pool. NOTICE: there isn’t officinal life guard in aqua park I saw some accident when we were there. I saw a boy who broken his teeth.
FOOD: this hotel base on FB . we got breakfast , lunch, dinner and non alcoholic drink (free at meal time) in a main restaurant . the food was good and variety of dessert , soup, salad , fruit, child food, Japanese food . you haven’t lunch and diner in last day but you can buy burger or pizza in other restaurant.
SERVICE: there is free wireless in hotel (username=rooms number , password=123456). Most worker in hotel can’t speak English even in reception. When we were there the weather was very hot we hadn’t any problem in room(A/C is ok) but in corridor, lobby, restaurant,… were hot. I requested for late check out .their price was 200TL till 15 o’clock!!
ENTERTAIMENT: there are kid club , casino and disco. they have show program on stage every night at 21:30 till 24 in MOON AREANA also they have program in aqua park every day from 10 to 12.
BEACH: there is private , clear and sandy beach. The beach is excellent. There isn’t any water sport (like jetski, banana ,…)
SPA: their therapists are from BALI . they are very professional. I had anti stress massage for 100TL and 35 min. that was good but expensive.
OVERALL: the north cypus is small countries!!! There aren’t many things to see or to do .there is good just for relaxation. We haired a car to MAGUSA for 220TL . there are castle , cathedral and forbidden city . the city is small but it worth to visit.

Room Tip: 1-holiday village doesn't have elevator 2-in first floor in holiday village we had ant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonekabon,iran
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

very good and beautiful hotel,i love the hotel,i love animation team,... the beach is very beautiful,and the workers are kind.the aqua park is good,but some of the workers can't speak English!!it haven't any Life preserver at beach!!!it haven't shopping center!!but the flora restaurent excellent

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Now I'm in this hotel, we came last friday and we are leaving today, means one weak residence in this hotel. first of all I write about good thing:
1- it's a new and very big resort
2- good food in main resturant every day you can exprience new food.
3- beautiful sea and beach
4- kind and active animation group
and now bad comments
1-the hotel is too big and you have to walk 10km every day for using diffrent part of hotel
2- you can find towel just near the main pool, there is no towel near the beach or aqua park and you have to walk long distance to get a towel .
3- there is no service at the beach
4- animation group usually speak turkish and if you don't know turkish don't go to night activitis, it will be biring
5- be carefull , don't call from your room telephone, just 5 min call cost 100 YL, about 10 $ per min, it's an unbelievable rate for call, I was in barcellona 5 months ago in le meridain hotel, and in many other country and allways use room tel, but never chaged me like here, it means if you use phone for one hour you have to pay about 1200 YL equal 500$, may be it's a new technology!!!!!!!!
6- hotel is far from every where

Room Tip: I stayed in vila room it was good but be carefull about the insect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in July and everything was wonderful. The pools and beach were really good and clear. Wifi connection was accessable from everywhere including the beach. You can find different activities if yo do not like Casino. All personnel could speak English. However, room service was not good and bad was uncorfortable for me (it was extra soft).

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger and with bigger balcony. i.e.2241
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul / Turkey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

It's a lovely hotel with many attractions and it's great for families with children. There are no steps in the complex therefore it's very easy to use a stroller. In the holiday club area there is a quiet private pool, great for an easy jump in the morning! Convenient for kids too... The food served is delicious and too many tastes are available.

The downsides of this hotel is that the breakfast ends at 10 am in the morning which is very early when you're in holiday. And the service is so bad that sometimes you have to beg for a drink! There is less waiter than the actual need. Finally, it should be considered that the hotel is pretty away from the big cities and the airport and the taxi costs a fortune. A booked transfer is a must...

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Simply Elegant! Truly 5 star. Amazingly beautiful.
Excellent resort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa

Address: Bafra Turizm Merkezi Iskele / KKTC | Bafra, Famagusta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 616
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa was built in 2011 on 160,000 sqm land. On the beautiful coast of the Karpas Peninsula, with a unique 1.300 metre long private sandy beach. Hotel convention centre has capacity of over 2.000 delegates in the main conference room and 12 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa Cyprus/Famagusta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noah's Ark Deluxe Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.