We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better for a 4 star” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Hotel to your Saves list
Residence Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Staedtle 23, Vaduz 9490, Liechtenstein   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vaduz
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Good but could be better for a 4 star”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed 29 Apr - 1 May. Stayed in Deluxe room.

Positive:
- Central location
- Attentive staff
- More or less spacious room and bath room
- INCREADIBLE resraurant with cuisine worth Michlene star!!

Negative:
- Reception doesnt work 24x7
- Poor choice of bath amenities
- In the room there is only stand-along A/C unit which makes awful noise
- Noise from street coming in easily
- Slippers and bathrobs need to be requested
- No garage, hence no "free parking" promised while booking
- No room service 24x7
- Not a great variety of choice for b/f

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    29
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
26
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
364 reviews 364 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Residence is my base in Vaduz for now many years and I stay there several times a year. It is located at the hearth of Vaduz on a pedestrian street (although taxis can drop you off in the front of the door). Great rooms and beds. Free Wifi. Good breakfasts. Nice and smiling service. Just perfect! The hotel has no restaurant though (the eponymous one in the building is actually run by someone else) but there are many nice ones around!
In short, if you are about to stay in Vaduz, do consider the Residence!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hotel is modern and executive in style, which we like. The location is fantastic as it is right in the center of the pedestrian mall (Stadtle) with all the boutiques, restaurants, bars, museums, main road with bus service, etc. nearby. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean, nicely appointed and fairly large by European standards, and beds are comfortable. The bathroom includes a tub/shower with a glass partition to the room. We had a room with a view of the mountains and with windows over the pedestrian mall which was fine as this was a fairly quiet time of the year (April) and we also left windows open during the day as the weather was mild. The amenities of the hotel are very limited: wi-fi is included and works great, but no exercise room, pool, spa, etc. A walk to the Prince's castle (20 min) for awesome views and to his winery (15 min) for wine tasting are a must! Note that decent hotels and restaurants are generally expensive in this part of the world.

Room Tip: View but possibly noisy up front, or no view and quiet out back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We arrived late;after reception closure time, and stil found helpfull staff that quickly arranged a room in nearby annex. Nice and clean with exelent king size bed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Very nice room. I initially thought good location - however, the music from a nearby open air nightclub which went on past 3am made it impossible to sleep. With the windows shut the room was stuffy and there was no air conditioning. Do not stay here if you want to sleep! I had to call reception twice regarding the noise. Poor response!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was as perfect as the first time. I don't have any negative thing to point out!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Residence on June 15. It was a little confusing finding the entrance. We found the staff to be helpful and friendly. The room itself was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is centrally located in the heart of town. it was a great place to relax and afforded time for me to explore a little while my wife rested. The breakfast featured a good selection well presented. The only thing that we could suggest that could be improved was the lack of air conditioning. It was fairly warm (upper 20s) and quite humid. However, the fan and keeping the window open did cool the room off.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel

Address: Staedtle 23, Vaduz 9490, Liechtenstein
Location: Liechtenstein > Vaduz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Vaduz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Hotel Vaduz

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.