We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Views, Worth Visiting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liechtenstein Center

Liechtenstein Center
Stadtle 38, Vaduz 9490, Liechtenstein
00423-239 63 00
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Attractions in Vaduz
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Liechtenstein at a glance. The Liechtenstein Center gives you the unique and free opportunity to get a comprehensive picture of the diversity of this small state using state-of-the-art multimedia technology and fascinating film footage. The Liechtenstein Center is also the official tourist office in Vaduz, where you can purchase the unique Liechtenstein stamps and exclusive Liechtenstein souvenirs in the integrated shop.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Worth Visiting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Driving from Innsbruck to Zurich we stopped in Vaduz really to say we had been there....but ended up staying longer because the country side was just lovely. We started at the Information Center, picked up free maps of the town and bought some postcards and stamps. We walked around the town, ate at a cafe, and really had a lovely time. Then we explored by car some of the surrounding areas before driving on. We also loved learning that Liechtenstein is one of only two doubly-land-locked countries in the world!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    46
    39
    13
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

There's a certain novelty value of course in stopping off in Liechtenstein - we dropped into Vaduz for an hour or two on the way to Lucerne - but it's a pleasant little place and worth a stroll round. Take the paved area to the right of the main street, and nip up the hill for views if you can.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Where's Vaduz?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Its cool I can say I've been to Vaduz.. that is about it. We walked into the Lichtenstein Center and paid 2.50 euro each for our passport stamps and bought a couple of postcards. We thought the food in the city was very over priced and there was not much to see/do other than the center and castle. I won't be going back anytime soon .

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The smallest city i have been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had travelled for 3 hours over the Arlburg pass down into the Reine valley
Vaduz is a beautiful city very open and inviting with a wonderful shopping arcade with a Stamp and city Museum. Very relaxed cosmopolitan air about it. Modern is an understatement super art works line the parade of shops.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice little city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Cute little city. We stopped by on our way to Stuttgart. Our first nigh was in Malbun.

There was a tour of the city on a train but we were not able to take it since it was booked for the whole morning.

We were not long enough to comment more.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liechtenstein Center also viewed

 
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 

Been to Liechtenstein Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liechtenstein Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.