We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The other pool
The other pool
The other pool
Sofa bed
Separate full kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Fanabe
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pippac91
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, modern apartment! Most defiantly will be returning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Been back to this apartment a few times now. Is a lovely, modern apartment whilst keeping the holiday feel to it. Two large bedrooms and bathrooms, a great living and dining area and a lovely view over one of the pools.
The most relaxing holiday I have had but still only being a short walk to the beach and restaurants .
Phil and Christine were also a pleasure to deal with and will most defiantly going back again.

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alleycat2...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ok apartment, Shocking treatment from owners !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived late in the evening of the 29th Aug 2013, decided on booking to not pay the excessive linen charges for pillow cases, towels etc (€60 for 2 weeks) and took our own, as we arrived late we decided to get straight to sleep, unfortunately we were greeted but VERY badly stained pillows to sleep on, so a night with no pillows followed, next morning No TV as the box had been removed with no explanation as to why or when it was being returned ! 2 days later the "cleaning/maintenance team arrived let themselves in our apartment !!! to return the box saying it had been repaired as it was not working properly, then left,.We went out, after arriving home NO surprise the TV still not working, cut a long story short, it took a week to have any TV for us to watch, I Again had to contact the owners regarding the pillows, and yes after a week the cleaning team dropped off 4 new pillows.
Over our time at there apartment we had numerous issues but with the time it took to sort the above problems we thought it a lot less easier for us ( as we were on OUR holiday) to bring the issues to the owners attention once we returned as we didn't want our holiday spoilt any more than it had already been. ( Used/food left in the fridge).
Since our returned i have sent pictures and a full description of our experience at this apartment to the owners but they honestly don't think there at fault what so-ever, to the point that i received no reply to my last email to them, I lived in tenerife for 2 years a few years ago and i understand things over there take a while to get sorted out but the level of cleanliness was SHOCKING in my opinion, I think the photos speak for themselves !!!

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 2 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
2 of 5 stars Service
Liked least: Cleanliness of the apartment was quite terrible
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deanne H
Leeds
1 review
“Perfect apartment for a great holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We spent a brilliant week here celebrating my birthday earlier in the year and will definitely be coming back.
The apartment is lovely - modern, spacious, clean and comfortable, with all the home comforts you could want. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a fantastic large balcony overlooking the pool where we spent many pleasant evenings watching the sun go down with a glass (or two) of sangria!
The complex itself is great - very well kept and spotless, and also very quiet with the other residents mainly Spanish families. We often had the two large pools completely to ourselves!
The location was one of the best things - in a nice, quiet area but only minutes walk from the action, with some great restaurants and bars nearby and only a stroll away from the gorgeous and very swanky Playa del Duque as well as Fanabe beach.
Would definitely recommend this place, owners very friendly and easy to deal with too. A big thumbs up!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tenerife1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Home from Home and not too far from all amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Just arrived home and felt i had to do a review.

Appartment is really nice, 2 bed and 2 bathroom, several english channels on satelitte, dvd player, The main bedroom has a double bed and is most comfortable bed i have ever slept in abroad.

Complex was really quiet it has 2 pools, majority of owners are spanish residents whom were very pleasant.

i would not hesitate in going back again and would recommend

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quiet and all mod cons
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
210950
Gloucester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved it! will book again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We found this to be a very comfortable and relaxing apartment on a particularly well kept complex in a quiet and tranquil residential area. Just away from the hustle and bustle it is within walking distance of some beautiful beaches, great bars ,restaurants and fabulous shops.
It accommodates four adults very comfortably and the two bathrooms are a great advantage. The balconies overlook one of two lovely pools which have plenty of sun beds,but are never crowded,it is almost like having your own private pool! We enjoyed an extended holiday,would not hesitate to book again and found the owners an absolute pleasure to deal with.

4 of 5 stars Location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andrew R
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTLEY EXCELLENT ACCOMODATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best self catering holidays we have had, and we've had a few!
The accomodation was second to none and the pictures do not do it justice. The bed was so comfy we didn't wake up till 8 every morning.
The apartment has everything you need for a great holiday and is immaculately clean throughout.
Location is pretty much perfect, 15 mins walk from the beach and very quiet at night, whilst only 5 mins walk from some very nice shops, restaurants and supermarkets.
The apartment has a large balcony overlooking the pool that faces the sunset, which is beautiful to enjoy with a few drinks.
I actually think this accomodation is better than advertised.
wish we were still there, A and D Rose 290911-081011

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$74
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Philip C
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing