We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most average of the average coffee shops” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Fontaine

La Fontaine
25, place de Paris, Luxembourg City L-2314, Luxembourg
49.40.76
Improve this listing
Ranked #312 of 559 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The most average of the average coffee shops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We choose this place randomly and even though it's not a bad experience it's nothing special either. The food is average and so is the service. Taking the quality in consideration, the process are a bit step so it doesn't represent value for money. The atmosphere is nice but it doesn't make up for the rest.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    28
    9
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“One of the best meals from my Eurotrip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found this place randomly while walking the streets and decided to check it out. The waitresses were beautiful haha. I ordered a Luxembourg classic, I think, which was Pork Neck with Broad Beans. It was wonderful. Vodka Bull to wash it down and I was good to go. It was delicious. The price was good for euro standards. No complaints!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly atmosphere and decent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Restaurant that has many items, presents their food well and good value. What more can you ask for. I had the rump steak first night and the huge ribs another night. Both decent, but I really liked the ribs.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent ice cream and ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Dame Blanche is well worth stopping by for, and surprisingly so are the Giant Spare Ribs, which are big and meaty

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon's Town
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

food (steak and chips) was tasty and good for prices.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fontaine also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to La Fontaine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Fontaine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.