We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Batucada

Batucada
1, Plateau du Saint-Esprit, Luxembourg City L-1475, Luxembourg
26.20.08.80
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 510 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Picked these guys out of the book, read a few reviews on Trip Advisor and off we went. Great atmosphere, superb meats, but best of all was the service - efficient, friendly and very very hospitable. We will certainly be back for another helping.

Thank you for a most enjoyable evening on a cold December night.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 114 cities Reviews in 114 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Authentic Brasilian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Great steak, nice side dishes and large portions. We enjoyed the guitarist/vocalist who visited for a short period. The restaurant should pay him to be here all the time as it really did create a lovely atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Meat and more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I don't eat meat but my husband and kids are carnivores. This is the perfect place to satisfy the whole family. There is a lengthy selection of salads and the portions are generous. The meat is very good, tasty and melts in the mouth according to the kids. That's high praise for them.
They didn't have any ice cream left so we skipped desert.
We'll be back for steak, salad and more..

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeney, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We ate there last night with friends. Had carpaccio of beef to start - tasted wonderful - and they were very good about serving it without the nuts for me. Had the fillet of beef with avocado off main- once again really good - only down side was the carrots were far to hard!! Even though they didn't have any of the Argentinian melbec, we were recommended an excellent alternative. Would definitely recommend this restaurant, and go back again when we are next over

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
“best meat&coktails ever...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

i went there on a friday, and i had few cocktails, and to be honest here in luxembourg is so hard to find good ones, but there they were so good!!
after i had a amazing piece of aregntinian meat.. i think it was the steak of the house..
the people there are very nice and friendly..
the prices are ok, is not so cheap but it worth it!!!
after 22.00 the music start to get a bit louder, and if u feel like u acn even dance, and before that u have a live musician playing in spanish.. i highly recomend it!!
after 1 year livin in luxembourg i think it is the best one comapring to all i ve been in town...

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batucada also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Batucada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Batucada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.