We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the heart of the city, just a stroll to the historic area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Luxembourg Centre to your Saves list
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   35 rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Ranked #7 of 55 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“In the heart of the city, just a stroll to the historic area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice facility in the heart of the Business area and just a stroll across the viaduct to the historic area. A quality facility in an excellent location. first class service by staff, very nice room with the amenities you expect to have at a hotel of this type. To the point we will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear guest,

We are pleased to read you. Please note that your comment has been transmitted to the staff who was very grateful and glad that you have enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Novotel Luxembourg Centre.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    334
    84
    12
    7
See reviews for
214
188
45
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is located 500m from the viaduct to the city center.
The rooms are good. The sofa can be transformed in bed, and you can put two small children in the room. The wifi is free and with no login required. The breakfast is very complete. And in special seasons like easter, they provide complementary chocolate and cakes. Kids can engoy to play free xBox on the lobby. The service is good.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay. We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope we will welcome you again soon at Novotel Luxembourg Centre.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Enjoyed my stay, was here for buisness,quiet hotel,excellent wifi,food abit pricey, room is clean,breakfast was very good small bathroom wth only a shower,good location 10 mins from the airport ,would stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment about your stay in our hotel.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon at Novotel Luxembourg Centre.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed in Novotel Luxembourg for two nights. It is situated in a quiet corner with the close proximity to the old town and L.Gare. The reception staff was nice but still you needed to ask for welcome drinks and my son had got no present. We had asked for a room with the facilities for disabled and got none. The room itself was nice and spacious with all you needed maybe except fizzy or still water. The view was disappointing and showed another hotel- Sofitel .
The restaurant was with a nice modern decor with pleasant waitresses and waiters who wanted to help you as much as they could. Food was tasty and fresh and equipped you with energy for your day. the car park was inconvenient especially for disabled people and we needed a lot of time to get from there to hotel. I do not to mention that it was too expensive - more than 20 € for a day.
All together nice stay and Spanish weather at the beginning of spring

Room Tip: All rooms are good. do not complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Please, accept our apologies for the inconviniences you may had followed during your stay. Be ensure that your comments will the transmitted to the concerned manager to ensure that this matter will be solved in the future.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit, we will take care personally of your reservation and your stay.

Looking forward welcome you again at Novotel Luxembourg Centre to offer you a better experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it has some positives and negatives. Check-in/out was easy, efficient and friendly. Common areas were clean and comfortable, there was always some music, but not too loud. There was good service in the bar and restaurant, and also with room service. Food was good and seemed a bit less expensive than other hotels I've visited in Luxembourg, I thought it represented a good value. The hotel was also very quiet, and the front desk accommodated my request for a room away from the elevator. Housekeeping was quite good (and I'm super picky about cleanliness).

All that being said, I found the room lacking. There were multiple burns in the rug and the only amenities in the bathroom were a very drying soap, a shampoo/conditioner in one and a bath gel. For a business hotel, I expect more bath amenities, at least to include a moisturizer. I hated the separate WC because you had to leave the WC to go into the bath to wash your hands. Either put a handwash sink in the WC or have one bathroom that includes everything. The bed was incredibly lumpy, a poor mattress, and very, very poor pillows, although the comforter was quite warm (a plus). The room had no alarm clock and for a business hotel to stay up to date, I would have liked a combo clock radio and docking station so I could listen to music.

I probably wouldn't stay here again, although the location was very easy. There is even a market around the corner so you can grab some bottled water and snacks if you want. And it was a very quick walk to City Center (maybe 5-7 minutes?).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Responsable réception at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, we regret you didn't enjoy your stay at Novotel Centre Luxembourg.
And we are sorry for that and we apologies us.

All the Novotel standard as the same every where in the world.

We hope to receive you on another stay with a better service.

Yours sincerely,

Aurélie CHEVASSUS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

the room was very comfortable.we enjoyed the breakfast we cant fault any of that.but on room service it was shocking.i rang down to reception for coffee;tea and extra mini milks for a cuppa.to our amazement we had to ring down for a second time after hour and half and they told us they would be up right away.to make a long story short i had to go to reception and was told a cock and bull story.it took two hours to get the room service and the cuppa.

Room Tip: go for the top floor 700 room numbers lovely and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

Please, accept our apologies for the inconvinient and take note that your comments will be shared with the whole team to take the necessary measures.

I look forward welcome you again at Novotel Luxembourg Centre to give you a better experience.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koersel, Belgium
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is as you expect from novotel.
Large clean room,great bed,nice bathroom.
Good and very friendly staff.
Breakfast as in any other novotel,up to standard.
We also spent some time at the bar,nice to sit and have a few drinks.
On Sunday we had a light lunch @ the restaurant, same quality as breakfast, very good.
We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrePecheur, Directeur général at Novotel Luxembourg Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kindly comment which highly encourages all the team to continue offering our guests an excellent experience with us.

Looking forward welcoming you again soon at Novotel Luxembourg Centre.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Address: 35 rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the UNESCO World Heritage listed historic centre of Luxembourg, 3 minutes from the train station serviced by the TGV East high-speed train. It features 150 modern and comfortable rooms, a bar and a restaurant, as well as 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. Take advantage of the fitness centre and the many nearby tourist attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Centre
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Luxembourg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Luxembourg Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.