We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel, Brilliant Summer Offers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg to your Saves list
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1, rue Sigefroi, Luxembourg City 2536, Luxembourg   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
1,263 helpful votes 1,263 helpful votes
“Stylish Hotel, Brilliant Summer Offers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts for two nights in July 2009 as part of an Inter-Rail trip through Belgium, Luxembourg and France. We booked directly with the hotel as we found this to be the most cost effective way – the summer offers on their website were superb.

I believe that this is an all suite hotel and certainly our room was ultra modern and beautifully kitted out. It was split into three parts – the small but stylish bathroom with lots of luxury toiletries, the bedroom with a big comfortable bed and the separate sitting room with a laptop with free internet access.

Breakfast was included in our room rate and was a tasty continental spread served in the lobby bar / restaurant. On our first night we were treated to a welcome drink and canapés which was a very pleasant surprise.

Luxembourg City is a small city, and the hotel is located only a few minutes on foot from the main squares, shops, bars and restaurants. We arrived by train and then took a local bus from the station about a mile or so up the main road to the bus turning circle on the outskirts of the old town. From here it was less than ten minutes walk to the hotel. On reflection, a taxi might have been a better way to get from the train station as it could only have cost a few euro and taken six or seven minutes.

Before we arrived we knew very little about Luxembourg City but by the time we were leaving we thought that it was one of the nicest cities in Europe! The scenery was spectacular and the local people were really friendly. We enjoyed walking around the stunning plateau at Boulevard Roosevelt, and then exploring the Citadel Gardens and the Grund, a tour of the Bock Casemates, shopping in the compact, pedestrianised centre and eating and drinking in the top quality open-air restaurants and bars in laid back Place Guillaume II.

We were very fortunate that our stay in Luxembourg City coincided with a bike race through the streets to celebrate the homecoming of the local cyclists who competed in the 2009 Tour de France. By pure chance our room overlooked the route and we had a prime view of the race and the fans below. If you happen to be there and would like to be part of this, ask for room 13.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    41
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
54
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Oh, The Tube bar over the road, blah blah blah. Book a suite at the side (they're all suites here), have a few drinks, put in your earplugs and go to sleep. Then wake up late and indulge in a fantastic breakfast before meandering around the clean and pretty old town. And if the noisy bar is still bugging you the folowing night - go and join in!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

The hotel is in a lovely location and the room was very large with a properly separate sitting area. The windows are large and make the room light and airy. The only drawback - and it is significant - is the noise from the bar opposite where people spill out onto the street and which continues til the early hours of the morning.

Breakfast which is served in the cafe next to the hotel is excellent and the staff are very pleasant and helpful

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banyoles
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

Great hotel, super service and perfect location to enjoy the city of Luxembourg. They have a big problem with the neighbors. Despite of the double glazing, the presence of a disco / bar just across the street with 50 or more people standing in the street drinking beer is just too much. Luxembourg makes a very organized impression and it is incomprehensible to me how the authorities allow this kind of high levels of disco noise and street drinking. During weekdays it seems to stop at 01.00. During weekends it continues to 03.00 or later. I am a heavy sleeper but, despite the earplugs provided by the hotel (they have great service!), had a very bad night. We slept on the front street, first floor so we very exposed. Maybe the rooms at the back are better.

The next morning we got a transfer to Parc Belair, another hotel of the same group where we slept like angels. Great service. I wish this bar to be closed shortly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

Two friends and I were spending only a weekend in Luxembourg. We arrived late on a Friday, and found that the hotel parking garage was under construction so we had to park on the street, but it wasn't too inconvenient, and the nearby public parking garage (where we moved the car to in the morning) was even cheaper than the hotel parking. When we checked in they gave us a room with only one bed, but upon requesting another one, they brought in a rollaway bed without too much trouble. The room was large, immaculately clean and very nicely decorated. There was a laptop with free Internet access and a nice flat screen TV. And it is within walking distance to the city center. This hotel has all the amenties.

The only downfall was that it sits right across the street from a bar, which on both nights was VERY loud. It was difficult to sleep from the music and shouting, and from about 2-4 AM, it was the loudest. When we checked in, the receptionist said there were "special events" going on that weekend, so I'm not sure if it was a result of these special events going on or if it's a regular weekend night occasion. So, my recommendation is that if you want to stay at this hotel, take heed that if a "special event" is going on, you may not be sleeping that night. Then again, if you are the partying type...join in!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2009

What a wonderful place! We stayed here in August, the last night of our 5 week trip around Europe, and we simply couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate! The hotel is beautiful. It's small and intimate and the room we had was fantastic. The wonderful hostess, Gwen, made us welcome from the moment we arrived and gave the children sweets and chocolate before she led us to park the car, the James Bond way!
The underground car park, accessed by a glass elevator which drops into the ground is fabulous and the walk back to the hotel through a cave was a delight! Gwen was very helpful and advised us as to the best things to do locally with the children. We had a lovely evening meal and Gwen kindly gave us courtesy drinks & crisps for the boys afterwards. But the icing on the cake had to be the breakfast! It was absolutely brilliant, champagne and freshly squeezed juices, smoked salmon and breads, eggs & bacon - whatever your heart desired! And included in the price. A wonderful hotel, an extremely gracious hostess and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2009

What a wonderful weekend, due in large part to this hotel and the staff! We had intended to go to Luxembourg City for a quick overnight trip, just to check out the world heritage sites. But, trying to find something at the last minute is always a challenge, especially in Europe where finding a hotel for a family of 4 is not easy. The hotel's location was awesome, very central, across the road from the Grand Ducal Palace, and the Ilot Gastronomique, as well as next door to the National Musuem of Art and History (our kids loved it!)

This hotel fit our needs so well and offered much more than we were expecting. From the incredibly friendly and helpful staff (yes, I mean every person we met on staff!) to the clean, spacious and comforting room, we were more than satisfied. We found out towards the end of our short stay that they weren't sure if they put the right beds in the room for the children (whether twin or cot or crib) but were ready to accomodate us as required.

Great service on all levels - the bartender always with a smile and help when asked, the front desk managers (we met three) all went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed. After getting us our coffee at breakfast in the morning, the lady on staff Sunday morning also checked with the kids on whether they wanted a hot drink (my nine year old was thrilled to have a gigantic hot chocolate first thing in the morning:)

Saturday evening, after dinner, we spent time in the hotel bar and had a lovely conversation with the night manager, Alain, who went out of his way to tell us about Luxembourg, its history, the country and the city -- he even went back to his office and pulled together information for us for the rest of our weekend (way better than the Tourist office). As a result, we ended up exploring not only the city, but some of the country that weekend.

We will be going back to Luxembourg later this spring and we will be staying at this hotel again!! Wwe've travelled quite a bit and this hotel has to stand out as a place where we felt at home, well taken care of and amongst friends:-)

Sharon Irwin, Brussels

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg

Address: 1, rue Sigefroi, Luxembourg City 2536, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic Luxembourg, next to the Museum of Art and History and the Grand Ducal Palace, Le Parc Beaux-Arts would like to share its passion for everything beautiful with you, through expositions of renowned artists and its permanent art collection. Here at the Parc Beaux-Arts, art and history go together as finely as ever: authentic woodwork, Murano lamps, Italian design and architectural remains. This subtle mix makes Le Parc Beaux-Arts an exceptional calm setting for truly relaxing stays. The hotel is one of the oldest residences of the city of Luxembourg. Its attic itself is worth the visit! The entire hotel is of artistic and historical interest. From the welcome to the service to the comfort, everything here is personalised for you, whether you are here for business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Beaux Arts Luxembourg City
Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parc Beaux-Arts Hotel Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.