We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic flavours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orchidee

Orchidee
9, route de Thionville | L-2611, Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
24 87 37 39
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

What a fantastic lunch I just had. I love Indian food in general and most of the restaurants in Lux give a generic curry sauce flavour and add a chilli or two. The flavours here were fantastic, exactly how i would have wanted. I note the comments below about the service, no such problems for us today, we thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    60
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best indian Food in Luxembourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I'm living since 3 Years in luxembourg and as I love indian cooking, I've nearly visited all the Indian Restaurants, Orchidee is the best. I've travelled alot so i can compare...
The curries are perfect and the Lassi... Mmmm just too tasty and would want more and more.
The Owners very friendly and I love the atmosphere.
Will return very soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best birthday treat ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Thank You Anny for the special evening!
And booking by e-mail is possible, I have done it in the past and The owner answered same day to confirm the booking.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“are you serious? best ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

after having read the comments on this page, i'm quite surprised!!!

i've been to this restaurant several times, and have never had any problems.
of course this restaurant doesn't serve food like you would cook at home, but isn't this the reason you go to a restaurant? because you want to have something special and exceptional food?!?

you are always asked the degree of chilli you would like to have and if you are allergic to some spices, you just need the say it while giving your order, and the chef just does a special dish for you.

honestly, i've been to a lot of indian restaurants in Luxembourg, and Orchidée is one of the bests.

before talking about birijanies which are like risotto or non-indian curries, I think you should check out some other so-called indian restaurants in town!!!


i wish this restaurant stays as it is, and keeps it's level of food, friendliness and quality. i will be come back and will see you soon!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best restaurant in luxembourg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I went already many times to eat at the Orchidée. Until now I was never disappointed. The service is very friendly, and the food is just delicious. It is definitely my favorite restaurant in Luxembourg! You must try the Mango Curry, it's one of the best dishes I ever tasted!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orchidee also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Orchidee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orchidee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.