We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Frankfurt Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very nice hotel located on the outskirts of Luxembourg City. There is a city bus that runs from just up the street from the hotel (500 meters) to the city center. Hotel is clean and the rooms are very spacious. Excellent breakfast and wifi. Free parking available and it is a short drive to restaurants and grocery stores.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    280
    95
    20
    8
See reviews for
125
259
14
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

They allocated a room next to the lifts. Terrible noise as if the lift is in the room. Impossible to sleep. Furthermore one lift was out of use. Expect 10 minutes to reach ground floor at breakfast time.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything about our stay was perfect. Booked the room through the hotel's website for the Hhonors Weekend which included wifi (otherwise 5€ I believe, and free in the lobby), breakfast and late checkout and everything was great! Booked the room for 2 adults and a child and the extra bed was set up and ready when we checked in. Wifi was fast and reliable. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied and loved that it closes only at 11am on the weekends. Service at reception was friendly and as with all Doubletrees, we were greeted with warm cookies upon arrival. There is free parking on site. Wonderful weekend hotel.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Directeur général at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review and for choosing Doubletree by Hilton during your last trip to luxembourg.

We are glad you had a great stay and appreciate your compliments regarding our breakfast and Service.

We are looking forward welcoming you back in the near future.

With best wishes,

Janine Kemp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good service,
clean,
good ubicate,
the only thing I concerned it's the Internet, it's free only in the reception area :( the city was pretty in this season of the year, I live the place.

I highly recommend the hotel, it's not a Hilton 5 star, but they did a really good job on it

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Directeur général at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor. It is always a real pleasure for us to read that your stay reached your expectations.

We hope to welcoming you soon in Luxembourg.

With best wishes,

Janine Kemp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are comfortable, the leisure centre attractive but the pool was cold and the sauna switched off at 4 pm. Staff are excellent and so is the food in the restaurant. Breakfast food was varied, including some health/power foods for quests who are not strong enough to start a day on bacon, sausages, etc. Still, the best was the shuttle - ran by really friendly, courteous staff that made a lot of difference since my visit was vert short this time. Certainly, I'll go there again!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Directeur général at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice review following your stay at the Doubletree by Hilton Luxembourg.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and especially, the Food Quality and the shuttle Service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon for another stay in Luxembourg.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As always I was pleased to arrived at one of Hilton's hotels. Location was good and plenty of parking helped. Rooms were nice although I would have preferred a shower and not a bath. Rooms size was good, it was clean and tidy. Breakfast in the restaurant was also very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Directeur général at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments on your last stay in the DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg.
We are very proud to read that you have appreciated the room, the breakfast and the service.

We hope to welcoming you again in Luxembourg and wish you a wonderful time.

Kind regards,

Janine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 2004 had all the amenities you would expect from a Hilton property including an iron and ironing board. In addition to two beds, desk/chair, table, television, occasional chair, dresser, night stand the room was carpeted. There was adequate lighting.

The bathroom had a tub/shower combination and individual toiletries. This is becoming less and less common in many hotels.

There is a tea/coffee kettle and an in-room safe. The desk has plug-ins for those needing to recharge their appliances.

Breakfast begins at 6:30. It was just the basics but nothing special. Coffee and juice was provided by the staff. On the second morning, our group (as well as others) were ushered to another room for breakfast. It wasn't properly set up to accommodate the groups, and we had to ask for things, but everyone finally enjoyed their breakfast.

This hotel was selected for our group. There is no complaint on the hotel, but for those who like to walk and see the city at night...just by stepping outside the hotel...this is impossible.

There are three concerns I have regarding the selecting of any hotel. Number one is safety; number two is location (and this hotel failed miserably); and number three is to see if it is connected to any of the frequent stay programs.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Hilton-Luxembourg, Directeur général at DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for this comment and for getting back to us to share the impressions of your stay!

We are grateful for the feedback as this helps us to improve ourselves in the future. In the same time we regret to see your disappointment on some levels.

Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you back to the Doubletree by Hilton Luxemburg.

Kind regards,

Janine Kemp
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg

Address: 12 Rue Jean Engling, Luxembourg City 1466, Luxembourg (Formerly Hilton Luxembourg)
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hilton Luxembourg hotel, above the forest, 10 minutes from the city center, Kirchberg financial area and airport by free shuttle at fixed times. Work in the 24-hour business center and 15 meeting rooms for 2-400 people, and enjoy wireless internet access throughout. Dine from the buffet or à la carte in Restaurant Indigo at the Hilton Luxembourg hotel. Enjoy a glass of wine in Bar Mezzo or in the pool bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Luxembourg Hotel Luxembourg City
Hilton International Luxembourg City
Hilton Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City Hilton
DoubleTree By Hilton Luxembourg Luxembourg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.