We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mama Loves You

Mama Loves You
42 rue de hollerich | "Downtown Hollerich", Luxembourg City L1470, Luxembourg
482895
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 432 restaurants in Luxembourg City
Price range: $21 - $71
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: A big open kitchen with an authentic Italian wood oven, our menu is composed of simple yet original dishes, classic recipes with a modern touch and delicious pizzas. A kitchen that is inspired by flavors of the Mediterranean and seasonal specialties combined with a charming and friendly service.We are open Monday - Friday 12hr-14hr , Monday - Saturday 18hr30 - 23hr.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

great food, great service,great place!!! the best was the pizza with chocolate and banana!!!!! great atmosphere, great burgers! Waiters nice and friendly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    19
    19
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“the name creates false expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stepped inside "Mama loves you" with great expectations. We went away disappointed.

No one greeted us at arrival. One person was on the phone and totally ignored us. Two more persons seemed totally confused and almost misplaced. We chose a table (the restaurant was practically empty) and patiently waited for someone to bring us the menu. The decoration tries to make a statement and fails. The place is not cosy as its name would suggest. It is not modern either. It is a mix and match without coherence.

We chose pizzas inspired by their fancy names. It took ages to have them served. For the record, a couple that arrived after us was served before us. The pizzas were tasty but not exceptional. I would have, definitely, appreciated some more rucola on my pizza….

We did not have any dessert or coffee. Not with this rapidity of service! They were slow even to bring us the bill! It makes you wonder how they manage in busy times of the day/week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cocktails and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went there a few weeks ago on girls night out. Cocktails are really good and the food also. Waiters were so nice and friendly. I recommend to book before as it has a huge success.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worse service in the city”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say about this restaurant. Burgers are okay/average; definitely not the best ones in town and are overpriced.
Worse part is the service.
We booked a table for 4 in the morning and arrived on time around 8pm for dinner. The waitress -rude and barely carrying for the clientele- asked us in a patronising way to wait for about 45mn because our table has been given to some random clients -who presumably didn't book in advance- and that the only tables remaining would rather be allocated to 2 couples instead of 4 persons... one of these couplea was her sister, who was due to arrive shortly.
Word to the wise: if you are after a burger, you'll be better off trying McDonalds or Hungry Jacks; if you do care about service quality, please avoid Mama loves You at all costs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant in Luxembourg”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Good food, staff are friendly and accommodating. Modern but homely. Good value for money and definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Loves You also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
 

Been to Mama Loves You? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mama Loves You, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.