We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern furnishings, central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City to your Saves list
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #5 of 55 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Modern furnishings, central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel was in a great central location - we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go, including to/from the train station. Close to the farmer's market, some sightseeing and great dining. The front desk staff was very accomodating and helped with storing our luggage on the day we checked out. Make certain you are keeping an eye out for the entry - you must take an elevator up to get to the hotel itself and we almost walked past it. Rooms were contemporary in decor and sparkling clean. No bother from street noise on the 6th level at least! Would stay here again and the price was resonable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the good location of the hotel in the vicinity of the train station and the old town of Luxembourg, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

xavier.damster@avenuehotels.lu
tel: + 352 26 89 18 1
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    299
    43
    7
    3
See reviews for
65
242
40
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Park Inn is in a great location, right in the middle of the new part of Luxembourg Ville, and less than a 10 min walk to the old town. The decor is trendy and the room was very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, the hotel is on a main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard the right location of the hotel close to the train station, the old town and the shopping streets, your nivce comments to the attention of our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel is very clean, smartly structured and genuinely friendly. It is located on one of the main arteries flowing from the train station (which is just a few steps away) toward the city center (reachable within at most 10 minutes by foot). The personnel (not only the front desk staff but in general) is surprisingly nice and helpful and the breakfast is quite savory (although the space designed for the first meal of the day has been primed to welcome the guests just behind the front desk, in a semi-public area since it was somewhat parted from the main lobby by a mere counter. For the remainder of the day the same space serves as a bar - fairly supplied I should say). They offer also an excellent, fast and free wifi connection, a gym and a bulky parking area. Rooms are reasonably large, very clean, with wide windows and nicely fitted bathrooms. Behold, though: there are no wardrobes (you are offered only a few coat hangers and one single rack purported for sustaining the suitcases rather than for holding your clothes). This might explain the free space… However, the overall atmosphere is airy and relaxed, hence anyone looking for blissful relaxation and/or a smooth indulgence in Luxembourg’s charms and delights may find in Park Inn a place to remember.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travellers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night only and would have gladly stayed for more if time permitted. The rooms are simply and tastefully decorated and very spacious. Location is very handy as it is only about a 5 minute walk from the main train station. Although it is also conveniently located right in an area of with lots of shopping and eateries the hotel is well insulated and the rooms are very quiet. Not too far a walk from the historic city centre. Staff is very pleasant, speak English fluently, and very professional. No hesitations in recommending this place.

Room Tip: Had a room on 6th floor and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Luxembourg, 14th October 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the excellent location of the hotel close to the train station and the old town and historic center, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Helpful staff, good location walking distance from train station which was easy to find, nice large clean room reasonably priced. What more can I say? Nothing fancy, but serves the purpose desired. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Luxembourg, 14th October 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the excellent location of the hotel, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

very clean and comfortable room. Refreshing colours in room. Fast free wifi. Fast hassel free check in. Helpful staff. Very near to train station. There is a Macdonald right downstairs and Quick burger. Supermarket and eateries. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Luxembourg, 9th October 2012

Dearest guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous Tripadvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction with regard to the right location of our new hotel and close to the train station, the colourful rooms and their cleanliness are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Like many people I stayed at the Park Inn, Radisson, Luxembourg for 2 nights as part of a business trip. I found the rooms comfortable, although was a bit disappointed to receive a twin room despite booking a Double. Nevertheless the beds were comfortable and the room came with complimentary sparkling water, TV (English news and music channels available), free safe, desk and ensuite with shower and plenty of towels and even a robe and slippers! Moreover the free wifi worked brilliantly in the room and reception areas and the pre-set room temperature was pleasant although there was a remote to change it if necessary.

Breakfast was fantastic- a buffet served from 7- 10.30am if my memory serves me right and it was a nice selection of pastries, cereal, yoghurt, fruit and also scrambled eggs, toast and salmon. Furthermore there was tea and coffee and orange juice straight from the juicer!
I found the reception staff to be helpful; they communicated well in English and ordered me taxis whenever I needed. They also directed me to a printer at the hotel allowing me to check in for my flights!

I used the gym once; fairly basic but fine for a quick work out which is all I really had time for… There were gym mats, free weights and a running machine to name some of the equipment.
The hotel itself is situated above a shoe shop just down the road from the train station, there are a few sandwich shops including a subway and if you walk right out of the hotel elevator and then straight over the bridge you will find yourself within the main city centre where there are all the upmarket shops, squares and restaurants (great for ‘café culture’) and also there is the Cathedral and City Sightseeing tour buses (I’m told you can go caving here too). All in all a good location for the city centre without actually being in the city centre!

A quick note on taxis. The hotel is about a 15 minute drive to/ from the airport which will cost you roughly €25 in the day and about €38 at night.

Will probably be visiting Luxembourg a lot more on business and will most probably look to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XAVIER D, Directeur général at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Luxembourg, 30th September 2012

Dear Guests,

First of all, I would like to thank you for having stayed with us at the new Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and for having taken the time to inform me and the numerous TripAdvisor travelers about your recent experience.

Your positive comments with regard to the excellent location of the hotel, the warm and professional welcome offered by our team members, your overall high degree of satisfaction are very encouraging to all of us; it is a real stimulus to do even better for your next visits.

A hotel is and remains a place of comfort and well-being, but furthermore…A dozen of women and men, sharing the same values of hospitality, are there for you.

We do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon at Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City and we thank you for your kindness to recommend our hotel to your relatives & friends.

Kind regards,

Xavier Damster

General Manager
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City

Address: Avenue De La Gare 45-47, Luxembourg City 1611, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#4 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Despegar.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Luxembourg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.