We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for bed and breakfast.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ponte Vecchio

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Ponte Vecchio to your Saves list
Hotel Ponte Vecchio
271 Rue De Neudorf, Luxembourg City 2221, Luxembourg   |  
Hotel amenities
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient for bed and breakfast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend to visit the city with 2 adults and 2 children. The regular bed was soft, the bed-couch was rather hard to sleep on.
With one of our family members being wheelchair dependent, the receptionist arranged for us a room on ground floor. With lovely cooperation of another family who offered to change rooms, we got a room with enough space. A double bed and a bed-couch were to sleep the four of us, and it left us enough walking space. Also available was a TV with 30 channels to choose from (language in Dutch, French and English).
Spacious bathroom with a nice shower. Enough storage space and a desk. Decoration of the room was not new, but fine and decent for us.
The breakfast room is small but adequate. The breakfast was served in continental style, choice of bread, cereal, jams, several cheese, fruit, choice of warm drinks, juice and more. Fine for us. To enter the room you need to go up 3 steps, which is a bit challenging with a wheelchair.
To visit the city we used our car (10 minutes drive to the center). A busstop is in front of the hotel. This part of town is not for tourists. The staff was kind to our children, they had no special facilities for the kids. The hotel has an elevator. Pricing is okay compared to the facility.

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside of the hotel are on a quiet street. Inform the staff before arrival if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
11
3
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
den haag
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

I stayed in Ponte Vecchio because I thought it would be within a walking distance to the European institutions - it is not. It is actually almost in the middle of nowhere, on a very busy and noisy road. The room where I stayed was possibly the smallest of all the hotels I have ever stayed in. The neighborhood is shoddy and run-down.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

I spent a month in Luxembourg and this was a humble, but appropriate place to stay. Breakfasts were charming and I really appreciated the kitchenette. The room was spacious, parking ample, and secure (being a female traveller). A few great places for dinner are within walking distance.

This is not the place for a romatic getaway, but it is clean, convenient and practical.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

I passed this hotel on the bus into Luxembourg last time I was staying and decided, out of curiosity, to give it a go. The one night was EUR 55, which was a real bargain. It's not five star luxury, but it's clean and has a nice atmosphere of being very quiet and family run. It's charming in a rather old fashioned, laid back sort of way. The wifi is very hit and miss, so don't stay there if it's critical to you and you don't have some back up system. If you're staying for a few days, the in-room kitchen would be most useful. I just went to one of the nearby restaurants.

It's very easy to reach from town or the airport (the number 9 bus costs EUR 1.50, is frequent and there's a stop immediately outside the hotel).

For people fancying a change from anonymous international hotels, this could be an interesting choice. EUR 55 was a bargain - over EUR 100 would have felt too much.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ponte Vecchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ponte Vecchio

Address: 271 Rue De Neudorf, Luxembourg City 2221, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Ponte Vecchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ponte Vecchio Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ponte Vecchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.