We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a pleasant evening” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brasserie L'Annexe

Brasserie L'Annexe
Rue du Saint Esprit, 7, Luxembourg City L-1475, Luxembourg
+352 26 26 25 07
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 510 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Price range: $29 - $61
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best place for a pleasant evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The restaurant is a quiet area. It is cozy and has a large variety of vines. The service is very good and if you are there for the first time, listen to what they recommend you. We did and it all came out very well. The food not only looks good, but tastes great. Don't expect to go there and eat a lot but rather to eat the perfect portion with the best taste. We ordered different glasses of vines (pinot gris and moelleux) and they were good and not expensive (5-7,50 euro a glass). I took Filet mignon de veau - 28 Euro and it was among the best I ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was an excellent find. It is hidden away in a non-descript building close by the lift and the Court buildings. The service was professional and the food was very good indeed. The creme brulee in particular was superb. Good choice of wines by the glass and as a previous reviewer stated, has the feel of a up-market canteen for the officials of the courts. Not a bad canteen. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best place to have Lunch in Town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

L'annexe (of Clairefontaine) is about the best place to have Lunch in Town. In Summer, the have a very good outdoor seating and food is exceptional for the Value.
A bit hard to find, but worth the way!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Slightly out of the way, except for the staff of the government offices nearby, this was an excellent find, thanks to Trip Advisor. At 7:00pm we were first there for an evening meal and had no trouble getting a table. The food was excellent and the service was good too. Would highly recommend this place, as it is quiet and with good views over the Petrusse valley.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“simple, tasteful, cosy brasserie with a great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I kept coming back to this small restaurant but I had never spent time to share my positive experiences. Simply decorated in the style of a French "brasserie", it might pass unnoticed. Yet… If you are close to the elevator that connects the city centre to the Grund, look for this hidden gem! You will be charmed!
Delicious food (we would not complain if their menu was changing more often), efficient and friendly service and a very nice view from the terrace. The meat was excellent and it was served (on a wooden plate!) exactly as we had expected it to be. Tasteful French fries came in a cone!
L'annexe is not a gastronomic restaurant and its environment is far from being sick. But it rarely fails to have you returning to it!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie L'Annexe also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Brasserie L'Annexe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brasserie L'Annexe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.