We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valletta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites
Save
You added Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites to your Saves list
316, St. Paul's Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT1211, Malta   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Valletta B&B and Inns
PARIS
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A place to be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I had chosen the Palazzo although it was a new product with no comments. Jankarl answered by mail to every question I had: quickly and accuratly. The transfer from/to the airport was great and the service was excellent. Upon arrival, we were warmly welcome by Daniel, the concierge. He is a well of science and a gentleman, very helpful in all kind of things. We stayed at the Wilhelmina Penthouse wich is very comfortable, spaceful and well equipped. The location is just perfect and the view from the back terrace is awsome. We would love to go back to Malta as we met nice people, we stayed at very charming places and saw many sites of interest.

Room Tip: The penthouse is certainly the best apartment: space, view, terraces. I'll shortly post pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Des

Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hadera, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a very good experience on our visits in Malta. The apartment where we lived had a significant contribution to this. We rented the Wilhelmina Penthouse in Palazzo Prince D'Orange, a New apartment, that was released recently to the market . Excellent place located in Valletta , so that we could go anywhere on foot , including the Central Station in Florina . Cafes, shops, museums and churches, all within a very short walk. The apartment was amazing, very spacious . The first floor has two bedrooms. Each bedroom has a privet bathroom & WC. There is also a TV room . On the second floor Kitchen equipped high-level. Very elegant dining room. Living room and two balconies pleasant and spacious , one overlooking the sea and the port, from which we watched the sunrise. The second has a barbecue, washing machine and dryer. All the apartment is furnished in a high standard.
Another bonus was the hospitality we received, from Jankarl the owner of the apartment and Daniel, the charge of the apartment. Daniel , was very helpful in building a daily trip , invited us tickets , recommended restaurants and sights and even took us on a guided tour in Valletta and in the Museum of Archaeology. Accompaniment of Daniel was very significant and upgrade all the experience of visiting Malta. We highly recommend the apartment. We are confident that in the future it will be in high demand, so better hurry up and order. Thanks again to Daniel and Jankarl

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Ady
Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Fabulous location. Unique accommodation.
The Palazzo Prince D'Orange is a real gem. The proprietor couldn't have been more helpful in making arrangements for our stay and his 'man on the ground' Daniel, was the perfect host.
We will be visiting again.

Room Tip: All suites have their own unique character and ambience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JKMalta, Manager at Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Hi Jacqueline

Much appreciated your words, and we are extremely glad we contributed to your experience in Malta.
Feel free to refer us and I will be pleased to offer you a free night stay if you visit again, should any of your friends and family decide to stay with us for at least 7 nights.

Keep well and best regards

JK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Palazzo D'Orange for a weekend in September. Absolutely beautiful building and exquisitely finished throughout....its a very different experience from the usual 5 star Hotels but one I highly recommend, it feels more luxurious and this is the best way to live and breathe Valletta !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites

Address: 316, St. Paul's Street, Valletta, Island of Malta VLT1211, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Valletta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Valletta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Suites within a 17th-century palazzo in the heart of Valletta. A unique gem with sophisticated design, decor and finishes all over. Providing also self catering facilities in the tranquility of the suites, in a courtyard or on a terrace enjoying the most breathtaking harbour views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites Malta/Valletta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Prince D'Orange Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.