We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malta5D

Malta5D
7 Old Bakery Street, Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2735 5001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 16 Activities in Valletta
Type: Theaters, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Malta 5D is a Quality Assured attraction certified by the Malta Tourism Authority. The Malta 5D show is a new generation theatre exploring the history and culture of Malta & Gozo in an interactive and exciting way. This attraction revives the main episodes of the past and present in an impressive and colourful feature with 3D film, moving seats, water spray, leg ticklers, scents and air blasts. A unique experience for all ages! An exhibition of works by local artists is displayed in the foyer.
Swanscombe, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Fantastic experience, well worth a visit. The staff were very pleasant & helpful. We had to wait about 20 minutes for the next show but were shown to comfortable seats and told to help ourselves to as much cold drink as we wanted. The show was fantastic. It had only been open 2 weeks when we went and slightly out of the way but I hope they have many visitors. When we came out we were offered more drinks and asked if we would like to take a cup with us. Recommend this to everyone

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    83
    25
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very interesting and professionally done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very good and inserting attraction to start a visit in Valletta. It's 5 minutes walking from the city gate and I suggest to start there because it gives a historical background and places to visit in Valletta. It's done very professionally and really uses all the 5d effects. The seats a very comfortable and there is a non moving chairs to those who have problems with back and vestibular weakness, free drinks. a lot of languages to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta Europe
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great for a bird's eye view of Malta and its history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Went to this place last Saturday - venue is comfortable (those seats in the waiting area are amazing!), modern and wonderful experience. Tiny hint - it may be a bit cold when the wind starts blowing (it's a 5D experience that takes up into the clouds and off to the cold seas too) so take a shawl or something to cover up. Staff is very helpful by the way! Highly recommended and worth the admission fee!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Brilliant 3 D film keeps you hooked the 15-20 mins simply races away. Dodge the bullets and shrapnel almost smell the bread the best 3D I have seen. Very courteous staff and a free cool drink while you wait. Perhaps they could check the water flow as we got less than a fine mist but this is only a tiny negative. A brand new attraction I hope it keeps the freindliness and welcome as it inevitably gets busier and busier.....Good Luck.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“fun and education come together”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

while walking through valletta i remembered a flier that had looked quite good in my welcome pack on arriving in Malta called Malta5d, my partner remembered it was in old bakery street and we went in search of it not realising we was at the wrong end of Valletta, having walked to far before looking for it, needless to say we couldnt find it. Whilst walking back up the main road in Valletta we were handed another flier with the attraction on it and laughed saying we had been looking for it, the young girl did better than tell us where it was she went out of her way and walked myself my partner mum an cousin there herself. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly young man who explained about the show and asked us if we had any safety concerns as the seats moved with the show adding to the 5d effect, there are also non moving seats available for anyone suffering back or neck problems. We were then given our headsets and 5d glasses and told how to operate them, followed by complimentary soft drinks whilst waiting for the next show to start. The show itself was a delight its a brief history of malta with excellent special effects provided by the 5d system.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malta5D also viewed

 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Malta5D? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malta5D, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.