We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice restaurant in the center of Malta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Office

D'Office
No 132, Archbishop Str C/W 1 & 2 Fredrick Str, Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
27 221 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Milan, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant in the center of Malta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The restaurant has a great atmosphere, with beautiful furniture and paintings and nice music coming from the same restaurant and from the close Palace Square, filled in with fountains games. The staff is friendly and caring and the food is tasty. The speciality of the house unfortunately was a rice not so completely cooked probably since it is so full of ingredients that it is difficult to keep them together. But overall everything was tasty, the quality high and the wine of the house great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    218
    43
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“excellent lunch and dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The food is really great, and the prices are reasonable. We went here on the day of our arrival, and since then we returned two more times because we really enjoyed our first meal. It is open during lunch and dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great mediterranean cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having just had a really bad experience at II-Horza we quickly stumbled across this delightful restaurant. Very friendly, chilled atmosphere and relaxed. The staff couldn't do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble. The rabbit dishes were amazing. Thank you.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good food served well in the heart of the city. A much enjoyed experience and will unhesitantly recommend.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
1 review
“Belive me, it's a very good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very good meal.
I did not make a good choice and they changed may meal for other thing. A really delicios spagety marinara, the best you can find in Malta.
My wife went for the Risoto, also delicious.
The bear should be colder, but that is just a small sin frequent in Malta.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.