We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating away from the maddening crowd!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of D'Office

D'Office
No 132, Archbishop Str C/W 1 & 2 Fredrick Str, Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
27 221 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 162 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Mosta, null, Malta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Eating away from the maddening crowd!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

i would not have thought it possible in Valletta on a saturday morning but I manage to find just a place for a pleasing lunch with the wife in Valletta and no crowds or noisy environment. in this establishment the service is good, the food is pleasing and well portioned, the prices down to earth and the ambience is very welcoming and fresh. the toilet facilities may be a bit tight but otherwise it is a nice place to visit to have a relaxing lunch or even dinner if one is not looking for too much of a velvet glove treatment. P.S. i do hope they tend better to the wine storage as my heart was bleeding seeing the way some of the wine was being stored!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    376
    218
    43
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Appealing atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Dining at D’Office has been absolutely a pleasure. Such a lovely place situated in a peaceful yet central area in the city. The presentation of the food was excellent. The portions were genuine and the staff members were very attentive. It was a first but surely not the last! PS: Cool restroom :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and Fresh Menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent flavorful meals, appetizers and salads! Wow we went here 3 times as couples and with friends and it was steady good food! Big portions as well! For the money you cannot find this in a 5 diamond restaurant!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice food Nice surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Contrary to most suggestions, perhaps because we were early in the year, it being June, we didn't have to book in advance. The food was good as was the service. Unusual toilet facilities which adjacent to the Loo had a desk with a typewriter on it??? what's that all about?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“so memorable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Over a ten day visit to Malta it was in this little eatery that I had my most memorable meals, served by friendly and knowledgeable staff and cooked by a young and enthusiastic chef. Linguini with sea urchins chilli and tomatoes, seared tuna fish with capers in a fresh tomato concasse, fresh crab prawn and belly pork surf and turf, the most wonderful take on this old classic I have ever tasted. All were so reasonably priced and well presented. The wine list was small but varied and also very reasonably priced. I would love to return to Malta in the near future and when I do, this will be my first port of call.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.