We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Office

D'Office
No 132, Archbishop Str C/W 1 & 2 Fredrick Str, Valletta, Island of Malta, Malta
27 221 475
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 169 Restaurants in Valletta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
charlbury
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Central restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Excellent fresh fish & pasta. Lovely staff & great ambience-a large Italian family were having a very happy lunch while we were there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    425
    244
    50
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Sat outside in the sping sunshine and ate fresh grilled fish (Brown Meagher) with a dry crisp Maltese wine. What could be better? Looking at the food that came out of the kitchen for other diners, you could have ordered anything off the menu and it all looked great. The service was top too! Do not visit Valletta without eating here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It would be easy to walk past this place. However, if you do you will miss a treat.
We were visiting Malta (again!) and as usual we tried a few more restaurants. I must say that this ranks very high on the scoreboard. The portions were huge and I thought I would never eat it all. It was so nice I just had to.
The Price was very reasonable too. We have paid a lot more for a lot less!
Give it a go!
oh, The local Rosé wine was well recommended by the waitress.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Two fantastic dinners!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ate here once in May of 2013 and liked it so much that we came back a few days later. Restaurants in Valletta seem to be a bit hit and miss, but this one seems consistently good and of great value for your money.
We split the local salad and Calamari plate. The salad was very fresh and flavourful, while the calamari was lightly battered, crunchy, and not oily. The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful, the owners were very sweet and personable. Great place to eat outside, enjoy the warm Maltese evening and drink wine.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qawra, Malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, service and pleasant atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I've been to the D'Office twice and both times I was impressed with the food!:) I love the new de core, it makes for a very nice atmosphere. Service was great too, very helpful and pleasant! I loved the variety in the menu (i especially loved the fish!) and the portions are quite generous at a very reasonable price! Won't be my last visit for sure!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Office also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to D'Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Office, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.