We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Admirals Suite, Valletta. Amazing harbour views

Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Admiral's Suite
Living Room
Bedroom
Entrance Hall
Valletta
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gary B
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment, clean spacious and charming, comfortable furnishings and a spectacular view from the balcony of the ships passing into the harbour. The apartment is located within walking distance to the city centre and is in a perfect location. There is nothing that we did not like about this apartment, We would definitely recommend The Admirals suite to anyone looking for the perfect place to stay.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The stunning view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
GTF1960
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This property is worth booking if for nothing else the stunning Grand Harbour views simply stunning. The property its self is basic clean and tidy but all you need for your stay it is well located just a short walk to all shopping and entertainment within Valletta its self. As for Malta and its people what a breath of fresh air!! .

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Stunning views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our second stay at this apartment - as previously we found it clean, comfortable and well equipped with a view of the Grand Harbour which is second to none. If you like watching the activity in the harbour along with a glass of good Maltese wine this is the place for you. The only drawback for the less mobile traveller is the number of steps in Battery Street and the surrounding streets, however we did not find that a problem; we thoroughly recommend staying here.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Views of the Grand Harbour
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Anne N
Waterford
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Loved the location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The apartment is spacious with high ceilings and is ideal for 2 people. The bedroom is well furnished, as is the sitting room/dining room. The kitchen is showing its age a little bit. The balcony is small, but is a great place to breakfast with the sun shining directly onto it and the magnificent panoramic view over the harbour is breathtaking. The bathroom could do with a little makeover, i.e. hand held shower, not very satisfactory, and the bath itself is showing its age. The apartment was spotlessly clean. Being in the centre of Valetta and on the harbour, it was a bit noisy, but after the first night of wondering what the noise was about (boats coming and going through the night) we got used to it. The location is perfect for shopping, buses, sight seeing, and for those in need of a little exercise!. We would certainly stay here again on any return visit to Malta. The owner Jasper de Trafford is a gentleman to his fingertips.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: General ambience, position and view
Liked least: shower!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Beaches71...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Very Comfortable-Fabulous View”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

This was a lovely apartment - fabulous location, stunning view. It had everything we needed plus wonderful hosts. You do need to be OK with stairs. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: slightly unreliable WiFi - which was only a problen the first day or two.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately review is showing a one star "terrible", is it possible to change this to reflect the review content?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
paduafela...
gateshead
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“live the maltese way in this apartment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

we were totally in love with this apartment the week we stayed it made us feel part of the valletta scene. Totally surrounded by maltese families the position of the apartment could not have been better with superb views over Grand Harbour. Although the balcony was quite small it was big enough to sit and have breakfast with an aspect that you will find hard to beat. Everything you needed was there, the owners were lovely people who were helpful and caring and made sure we had everything we needed. I don't think the stairs would suit everyone but we are in our sixties and we managed Ok.If I had one thing on the negative side to say it is I am six foot two and found the bed a bit short. On the booking side this went very smoothly and the taxi firm reccomended by the family are very good and new exactly where to go which could be tricky in Valletta.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: veiws of harbour
Liked least: bed was small for people over six feet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. You will be pleased to know that we have invested in new beds in both The Admirals and The Captains Suite since your visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JeanyR
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful views.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We have visited Malta several times in the past and always stayed in hotels so for this trip we decided to rent a flat. How pleased we are that we chose Admirals Apartment. The flat is really well equipped, furnished in the traditional Maltese manner and the views over the Grand Harbour are stunning. No better place than this to enjoy a leisurely breakfast or a glass of wine whilst watching the activity in the harbour. There are many restaruants nearby, we had a good meal at the China Garden on the Waterfront, where they served the best lemon chicken we have ever had, also enjoyed a lovely meal and good service at D'Office in Archbishop Street.
Fleur kindly booked our taxi for our arrival and departure, the firm she used, Percius, were excellent. Jasper met us on our arrival and made us feel very welcome and the night before our departure he telephoned to check we had enjoyed our visit and to confirm our taxi reservation which we greatly appreciated. We will visit Malta again and will definately choose to stay here instead of a hotel.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views of the Grand Harbour
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$84
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Jasper d
356 21 424078
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 18 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing