We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Active Location and Good Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Giorgio

De Giorgio
17 Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
346215
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 144 Restaurants in Sliema
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Active Location and Good Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I am not sure if it is the same restaurant; Georgio's Cafe is located on the sea front, and not as shown on the Map, however its address is the same as 17 Tigne' Seafront Sliema SLM3010.

It is always full at any time of the day because of its great location where you can enjoy breakfast or lunch or just have a cup of coffee while watching the nice seafront and the passers by.

Service is excellent, however the Bill settlement should be made to the Cashier inside the restaurant, standing in a long queue.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    16
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect for lunch or snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Right on the seafront, very busy and not just with tourists. Huge selection of tasty food and drinks with ice cold draught beer. Good service but do allow some time to get served - like everywhere in Malta.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have eaten here a few times now. On the last occasion, I had a lovely chicken caesar baguette and it was just what the doctor ordered! Good food at reasonable prices. They do get very busy though and the service will get more erratic as a result. I'd always rather eat where the locals eat and they eat here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The only good thing we had were coffee although the cups were dirty and the shot of brandy was what you would expect. As for the rest of our meal, needless to say it was terrible!!! My daughter chose vegetable soup without cream and they served a bowl of green liquid which was too salty, full of dairy and indelible. She felt sick all afternoon. My husband and I ordered what was described as being a jacket potato with minced meat and a tomato sauce and we were served two two small pieces of a potato with a hamburger pattie on top and a grilled tomato on top. The salad that accompanied our meal was fresh but the sour cream sauce looked more like and tasted like frothy milk. My husband was sick all afternoon. The service is poor and the price was exaggerated given the poor quality of both service and food. This is without a doubt the worse restaurant we experienced in Malta.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Lovely food next to the Taxi rank...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We went here for a snack. The food was nice and tasty in a nice atmosphere and the staff made an effort. Food was tasty and a good sized portions.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Giorgio also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to De Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Giorgio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.