We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, child friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Cardini

Trattoria Cardini
132A, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 148 Restaurants in Sliema
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mosta, Malta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, child friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We visited this restaurant with a group of work colleagues and partners/children. We were a table of about 15 including 3 toddlers, 3 children and a baby and we all enjoyed it. Clean highchairs were prepared for the toddlers and we had adequate space to put all 3 pushchairs close to us. The menu has a very good selection to cater for everyone - including a good kids menu that doesn't only offer chicken nuggets!! Food didn't take too long - despite that most of the orders were for rib eye or steak. Strangely enough I ordered a pizza and it came out last (usually pizzas are done before meat). However, the waitress came about 4 times in the space of 5 minutes to apologise for the delay and tell me it is coming soon....and she also apologised again for the delay when she got us the bill. It makes a difference when you know that they are at least acknowledging you!!!

Overall I highly recommend this place for good food, nice friendly atmosphere and good service. Will definitely visit again.

(Oh and for those wondering they do have nappy changing facilities available too!)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    59
    21
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Great Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

its one of those places that when you walk in you feel welcome and "at home". Very extensive menu and always willing to personalise your order according to allergies or taste.
Would reccomend the place for any occasion.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite food. Impeccable service everytime!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Every now and then I visit this restaurant and I'm never disappointed!
We're always spoilt for choice and the food is cooked to perfection.
Serving staff and management are always prompt and very efficient and prices are really reasonable.
I couldn't find one thing that I dislike about this place and I would recommend it to anyone.

The last time I visited was with a group of colleagues of about 20 people. Everyone's food was served at the same time and everyone was very pleased with their plates, in fact we all finished it off, and that's an accomplishment because portions are quite abundant.

Finally, as a plus to all this, they also offer free parking, so you don't need to stress about finding a parking spot in Sliema, which can be really hectic!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur, Malta
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“I expect it to be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Modern restaurant in the heart of Sliema,we were a party celebrating a birthday on a Friday night.Unfortunatly we had some issues as the service was not to our standards.The food was coming out randomly and cuttlery after a few minutes of waiting,so basically some were already done whilst others waited for their food.The glasses were also an issue on ordering water and wine.You had to ask for everything basically where some things should have been common sense.

I had fillet which should have been medium cooked but was not.

We still enjoyed it but still service and kitchen needs allot of work to reach good standards.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken481
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Service and Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We went with our friends. 4 adults and 4 kids. Service was excellent. Food was good quality well cooked and we'll priced. Really enjoyed it will definitely go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Cardini also viewed

Birgu (Vittoriosa), Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Trattoria Cardini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Cardini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.