We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Chowder !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Medasia Fusion Lounge

Medasia Fusion Lounge
90 THE STRAND, SLIEMA - SLM1022, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 148 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Chowder !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Had a good experience overall. Spring rolls so so , Chowder, fantastic!! Great sized portions, decent staff, wide ranging menu, no complaints whatsoever. Will definitely go again

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    31
    11
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Inside upstairs better atmosphere than outside,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

A good choice of Asian food, well presented by the staff. Excellent atmosphere upstairs. The menu was easy to understand and we were able to make choices which sited both our pallets.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food! Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Me and my boyfriend had a holiday in Malta in June. We weren't keen on our hotel's food, and so decided to try and eat out in some of the places available in the area. We'd been to MedAsia previously for cocktails, and because the interior and atmosphere was so nice, we decided to try out dinner there.

I had a chicken and ginger dish with rice, and can honestly say it's one of the best meals I've ever had in a restaurant. The rice was cooked exactly how I like it and the sauce was heaven! My boyfriend had a noodle dish with duck. The portions were pretty generous!

The place turned a little bit clubby later which was a bit annoying if you were eating and wanted to talk, but it was quite a nice atmosphere and the staff were attentive and friendly.

Despite the noise, I've given it 5 stars, just cos my meal was so tasty! Would definitely recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very tasty - very trendy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was the only restaurant that we visited twice whilst on the island.

First of all we had lunch having got fed up of all the pizza and pasta menus we had seen! We had spicy prawn soup and one of the boxes which contained a mixture of mini dishes. The soup was lovely but not the HH (hot hot) as suggested on the menu. The box (sorry cant remember the name) contained satay, red curry with crispy chicken, wings and ribs, rice and spring rolls. This was really tasty too.

We went back for an evening meal and ordered seabass, prawn and salmon sushi - this was delicious and very fresh. I then again tried the soup but asked for it to be spicier - which it was and very very tasty. My husband had the duck rahmen (noodle soup) which was delicious but enough to feed us both - at least 6 thick slices of duck! Even the waitress agreed it was huge.

The restaurant is very trendy although the music a tad loud, although there are a varied mix of travellers of all ages in there. There is a MASSIVE menu and as it is fusion there is something for everyone from paella and ribs to sushi and curry and the wine/cocktail list is very good.

I think my husband ranked this higher than me so I would give it 4.5 stars overall - he says this is the best Thai food he has ever had whereas I thought it was tasty and the service excellent but not exceptional. Give it a try - you might not be blown away but you will have a tasty meal in lovely surroundings,

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trieste, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Recommend ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I went twice in this restaurant. The restaurant it's good and the food is really nice. I think the best sushi restaurant in Malta. Recommend. The fish was fresh and the service good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Medasia Fusion Lounge also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Medasia Fusion Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Medasia Fusion Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.