We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza and pasta in Malta.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mareluna Ristorante

Mareluna Ristorante
Milner Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 0001, Malta (Formerly Mareluna)
21313181
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 146 Restaurants in Sliema
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Sliema, Malta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza and pasta in Malta.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Creative pizza toppings and pasta dishes. Probably the closest you can ever get to genuine Italian pizza and pasta and in some ways even better. The mains are nothing to write home about - same blang veg and potatoes accompany the main dishes. But the pizza and pasta compensate. Also great desserts and a very small but interesting wine list. No views unfortunately but you cannot have it all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    31
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Brilliant if you find it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Not sure this one catches much footfall, never busy when there and I feel this is due to location. It is tucked away behind Times Square. Interesting menu, good food and good service. It has a fine dining feel without the cost so will definitely be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“dinner 26th march 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

having been let down by dining experiences of late it was a breath of fresh air to experience excellent cuisine and service at what was a very reasonable price of 60 euros.
The two of us both had starters, main course and coffee plus a bottle of wine. The complimentary bruschettas were very welcome while we awaited our starters. Well done to the staff and management. Richard Thomas

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“food good terrible service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We arrived late at our hotel and found this restaurant near by.
In we went and were showed to a table were we waited and waited and waited until some one finally brought some menus. I did say something about the wait and was told by this snotty person that he was not a waiter--good start.

To be fair my pizza was very good and my other half had a fair meal as well.

Atmosphere ---nil, staff unpleasant.

Would we return----??????------no!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frankfurt am main
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“first rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

the restaurant is located behind the main road, tower street in sliema. it doesn't look as cozy as other fine restaurants but the warm welcome of the staff does. service was great. "crepe alla maitre'd hotel" and "rosette all' emiliana" were unique and superb. they were not expensive at all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mareluna Ristorante also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Mareluna Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mareluna Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.