We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Systems

Dive Systems
Tower Point Exiles | Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1601, Malta
+356 21319123
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Activities in Sliema
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated at the water’s edge in Sliema Dive Systems is one of the longest established, largest and most reputable dive centres on the islands. For more than 30 years, Dive Systems has been at the forefront of Diving in Malta with the right mix of fun, safety and excellent diving. We are proud to be founding members and actively involved in the Malta Professional Diving School Association PDSAThe dive centre is equipped with all the necessary amenities to allow you to relax before, during and after your dives with a safe environment and friendly atmosphere. Non-diving relatives and friends are also welcome to use our facilities and relax on the beach area from which they can watch the day’s activities. There is also a children’s play-ground and a public garden within a radius of 200 metres. Various restaurants and snack bars are within easy reach.Dive Systems is the largest dive centre in Malta offering the best facilities and training. Dive Systems can cater for small or large groups easily but when diving with us you can be sure that groups are kept small to ensure quality and safety. Dive Systems emphasises greatly on safety whilst having a great time. The centre is fully equipped with modern equipment which is regularly tested and maintained to ensure reliability. Dive Systems’ Instructors are not only qualified but we ensure that they are also careful, diligent, friendly and know the dive sites well. Dive systems can provide Instructors in various languages and English is spoken by everyone at the Centre.We are a young and energetic team ready to meet all your demands with a smile. We also prepare other weekly events which are not diving related but help out our clients & staff mingle together in a less formal atmosphere, these include night bbq's, night boat trips and much more....
Saint Julian's, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Best dive center on the island! Took both my Open Water and Advanced Open water certificates here and I couldn't be happier with the experience. The owners and instructors are super friendly, professional but easy going and very safety conscious. Always such well organized dives with the best staff available! Thank you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    4
    0
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Best divecenter in Malta!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, well equipped. Good attention to safety and professional training in courses. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“These guys really rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

These guys really rocks. You can't go wrong while diving with them. You can be a beginner or a well advance diver, they have everything you can dream of, and with a very pleasant and competent staff. Thanks to all of them without exception. A highly recommended place in Malta.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“We Loved It Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 2 escorted dives here.

Fisrt the new wreck "Tug 2" that only went down on 20th June right outside the Dive Centre itself. And after that "Ghar Lapsi". That was a 30 minute drive in the pick up.

I was impressed by the attention to safety. The thorough check made of each of the divers ability and experience by the dive guide Andrea. The addition of a 2nd member of staff to monitor the group of 5 divers that set off to the wreck in the morning.

The shop and kit room was clean and tidy. The rental kit I seen was all very well maintained. They service all their own kit by the look of the compressor room layout too.

I also notice that a local dive club use it as their kit store and obtain air fills from here too.

If I had to criticise something it would have to be the water pressure in the male shower. Too low for most people I reckon and easily changed.

The truck was well maintained and clean too. Our guide couldn't do enough for us. She's worth every penny you pay her!

In summary - this is a well run centre and can arrange diving to suite all needs. Recommended as a safe and well operated PADI and BSAC school and centre too.

You will like it.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Some safety shortcuts; threw mixed ability divers together, no pool /shallow training, neglected to monitor all the divers in the group on the dive and bad customer service. That said some of the training staff and owners are nice people.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Systems also viewed

Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Dive Systems? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Systems, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.