We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copperfield's Restaurant

Copperfield's Restaurant
Gorg Borg Olivier Street, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 1807, Malta
00356 21334711
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 148 Restaurants in Sliema
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Buffet, Reservations
Description: Copperfield's Restaurant is the Victoria hotel’s signature restaurant. Its elegant décor with a gilded mirror, carved mahogany buffet counter and antique paintings create a sense of timelessness. The A’ La Carte menu, Sunday Luncheon, an Enriched English Buffet Breakfast together with a Buffet Dinner equally tempting with a selection of local and international food and sweets make of the Copperfield’s an extraordinary dining experience. A choice of accompanying local and foreign wines are also available.
Watervliet, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've been eating here daily for about a week while staying at the Victoria Hotel. The bed and breakfast option offers the best price. There isn't too much variety from day to day but there is a wide choice of menu items to suit Western European and American tastes.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rev_Manager, Manager at Copperfield's Restaurant, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Michael H,

Thank you for having chosen to dine with us. You have been kind enough to dedicate some of your time to compliment us on the service and food we have provided during your stay, which we truly appreciate.

Our ultimate objective is to serve and satisfy you with your expectations. It is in fact only through your comments and suggestions that we may achieve what we are striving for.

Whilst thanking you for your lovely words and praise, I encourage you to contact us at any time for any help you might need in making any future reservations at Copperfields Restaurant. All the Food and Beverage Team and Kitchen Brigade will surely give their utmost to give you the 4 star service which we constantly strive for.

On behalf of all the management and staff at The Victoria, I would like to thank you once again for your comments and praise.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting your with us again.

Yours sincerely

Kevin Callus
Hotel Manager
info@axhotelsmalta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Strines, Stockport
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb dining room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great evening meal with good food and attentive staff Nothing too much trouble and made to feel so welcome

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Maltese night is a treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Every night a different buffet at the hotel Victoria...and Maltese night is our absolute favourite. Fantastic antipasti, lovely local mains and yummie desserts. All at a very reasonable price and served with a smile. What more could one want?

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WISBECH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food glorious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

All the meals were first class,plenty of choice from the buffet style breakfast and evening meals.The staff were all friendly and always ready to help.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gharghur Malta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Small restaurant but Mighty in value and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I have recently visited The Victoria for Sunday Lunch ad though at first was very reluctant about it since the restaurant was small and very quite, I was amazed by the food quality and service. Food selection was not vast but just the right amount which gives you the chance to taste everything. Perfect :)...food quality was beyond compare and it is the first time that I managed to taste most of the items. The staff was very helpful as well, since my young nice liked chicken nuggets they prepared for her even though not on the menu at no extra charge and she was happy. That meant a lot to us. Thumbs up. I also have to mention the Front office manager who was very friendly and welcoming as soon as we entered the hotel he acknowledged us and after we left and went to him for the parking ticket asked us for feedback and wished us well. yet another positive experience..

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copperfield's Restaurant also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 

Been to Copperfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Copperfield's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.