We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and fast fine dining !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki

Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki
Fortina Spa and Resort | Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta, Malta
+356 2346 2856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 130 restaurants in Sliema
Price range: $19 - $65
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki is part of an international award winning chain of Japanese restaurants, It is probably the best Japanese fine dining restaurant in Malta offering a unique experience in Japanese cuisine. Moroboshi offers various dining options to choose from. These options being - Dining at its sushi bar, In the main dining area, outdoor in its beautiful tropical garden or at the teppanyaki tables together with the Hibachi chefs cooking in front of their guests. The swift handiwork of the chefs, along with the pleasure and reassurance of getting to see fresh ingredients being used to prepare an exquisite meal is one of the highlights of the Moroboshi experience.There are over 100 specialities listed on the menu which offer a substantial choice for the Japanese cuisine. Particular focus is given to the wines and sake on offer. Menu featuring sushi, sashimi, noodles, tempura alongside a selection of signature dishes including succulent meats and vegetarian dishes, customers are sure to have a truly memorable dining experience.
Msida, Malta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent and fast fine dining !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Possibly the best sushi I tastes in Malta. I used two vouchers to redeem and they were really of good value. The Tempura was also amazing and surprisingly filling too. I'd give the place 9+ !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

59% Recommend
    20
    12
    7
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have visited this restaurant several times now and are never disappointed. The service is fantastic, the staff can't do enough to help and is always service with a smile. I am not a keen fish eater but my husband is and we have both always found plenty of choice on the menu. I have never come away feeling I haven't had a good meal and been treated like royalty. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“With a difference!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's was our pleasure to sit & watch our food being prepared while d chef chit chat with us, we were totally relaxed & had an enjoyable & unforgettable evening! I recommand this restaurant without hesitation & rest assured that it's worth every ewro spend. My 10 points go to d chef that created our dinner with a different! Well done to d rest of d team & we will b back.

KR

Ray & Anna

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Gwann, Malta
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I bought two deal vouchers for €19 for a 3 course meal based on sushi. The sushi tasted and felt somehow old and dry. The tempura was abundant, but too oily. The decor was fine but too dark.
With €38 we could have eaten much more and much better!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
2 reviews
“Make sure to confirm reservations at least twice!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We visited the restaurant for a family occasion, and were told we did not have a reservation (we had booked a week in advance, and called the day before to confirm it). After waiting for 15 minutes the issue was resolved by a very flustered-looking server, and we were shown to the Teppanyaki station, were we had to wait another 20 minutes for our orders to be taken.

The chef was very talented, the food was excellent and presentation was very good- pity the management seemed slightly cold. Other than that, it was an overall great experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki also viewed

Sliema, Island of Malta
Sliema, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moroboshi Sushi & Teppanyaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.